We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve 2012”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Brilliant Hotel, all the staff were really friendly and very helpful, there was good banter between the staff and us. The room was very clean and the food was outstanding.
The staff ensured that my room and my families room was on the same floor and near to each other. Definately would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chardonnay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    198
    95
    35
    21
See reviews for
185
170
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Not for the first time, I recently stayed at Premier Inn, Springfield, Chelmsford. Once again it fulfilled my expectations.
My only criticism is that if you are at the back of the hotel there is noise from the railway and dual carriageway. It is bearable but it would be so much better if they found a way of totally suppressing this stray noise!
Good to see the breakfast area increased with more seating although it did throw my routine into turmoil when I had to steer a different direction to that I have become used to!

Room Tip: Request a room on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester U.K
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Well positioned just off the AI2, but fairly quiet . Warm welcome from reception . Well furnished rooms , large bathroom .Did not have breakfast as we were leaving fairly early the next morning .
Exiting the hotel is slightly strange as you drive round the back of a large petrol station to get back to the main road, one way system.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coursemarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed here last monday and had a great experience. Upon check in found Debbie and Amy to be really friendly and helpful. When I checked into my room, I noted that the bedroom was really clean which is a great first impression.
I went down for dinner that evening, and was expecting a good meal- what I got was a GREAT experience! The food was really good I had a superb steak! what was really good was the service I received, especially from Maggie. It was a really busy night in the restaurant and she was very helpful and friendly and never stopped smiling! A credit to your restaurant!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night, didnt eat dinner here as we were meeting up with friends for a pre Xmas meal. Staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant, both on reception and the waiting staff at breakfast. Have stayed here many times over the last few years, and will do so again without hesitation. I prefer this to the other Chelmsford premier inn only because I like the breakfast area at Springfield better.

Room Tip: In the last room at the end of the corridor, so nobody had to walk past our room. Also meant we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifebeginsat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Had a superb experience at the Premier Inn Springfield! Was only using it as a place to rest my head after a works night out but having used the cheaper Travellodge last time & hated it - decided to spend just a few quid extra and stay in the nicer Premier inn. To my sheer delight, Premier Inn's now have their own restaurants - which are reasonably priced and the Food and service was really quite good! The main thing for me, is that they have now re-designed the shower-curtain rail, so that it keeps the shower-curtain rail from sticking to you whilst you are in the shower - Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigjayunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed on Monday , Great service and a superb sirloin steak! the food has really improved !
I liked that i had 2 bookings and could stay in the same room. hotel was very busy but at night you could hear a pin drop which is excellent. All you can eat breakfast is ok as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwards W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 12 in Chelmsford
449 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 12 in Chelmsford
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 12 in Chelmsford
350 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chelmsford
363 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Chelmsford Service Area, Springfield, Chelmsford CM2 5PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
#5 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a loved one is getting married at a venue nearby, or you'd just love to explore this corner of the South East, Premier Inn Hotel Chelmsford Springfield is the ideal spot. There are plenty of stunning wedding venues like Boreham House and Leez Priory nearby, and we're very well connected with good transport links too. Have an engagement with first class cricket at Essex County Cricket Ground. Or ring the changes with a fantastic weekend at the nearby V Festival. Say 'I do' to some great shopping and eating out, then come back to the hotel for a meal in our restaurant, with a lovely marriage of traditional and contemporary food, and finally a night in a comfy bed. Directions: Located on A12 J19, Chelmsford Bypass, signposted Chelmsford Service Area. Transport and local information: City Centre Shopping Essex County Cricket Ground Hylands House Historic Site & Events Chelmsford Train Station 3 miles Stansted Airport 15 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing