We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overnight business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Exceptional service by staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Food great, room spacious, clean and warm. Only down side was a very firm matress, but this is just personal choice as I prefer a softer bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    191
    89
    32
    20
See reviews for
176
150
36
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We were going to a wedding so booked the hotel a month or so in advance therefore getting a cheaper room. Staff were helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for you. Only problem was the noise in the morning but they cant do much about the traffic outside so not blaming them. I didn't eat here so can not comment but menus looked nice. Would definitely stay here again, infact got a wedding at the end of the year so I need to book a room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle01uk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely 2 night stay last weekend. Clean room, comfy beds, friendly, polite and professional staff (especially the restaurant staff!) We had some very loud neighbours but reception were sympathetic to this especially as we had a small child with us. Pleasant stay. Thank you

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JennaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stay at this Premier Inn quite regularly due to having family in the area. We always ask for a room on the car park side, due to the busy A12 and railway line on one side of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, and when we last stayed (New Year's day), Peter on reception was happy to open the bar in the restaurant to serve us drinks, although the restaurant wasn't open for food etc. Overall, a great Premier Inn and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we attended a wedding at the Channels Golf club. Although not in Chelmsford it self it is a short bus or car ride away. This hotel was booked in advance and was very good value for money. Having now stayed here i would say it was even better value and would recommend it to anyone if in the Chelmsford area. The room was large and spacious and not too hot like some hotel rooms can get. The room and ensuite were both meticulously clean. The bed was comfortable and easily big enough for 2 people and we had more than enough pillows. Although we had minimum contact with staff those we did encounter were polite and friendly. We will definatly stay here again should the need ever arise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TOMH0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Booked in for Saturday and Sunday nights,arrived to find that room wasn't ready as they were understaffed,but the manager on duty did his best to speed things up and we got checked in.
Watched the Rugby on the bar TV Saturday afternoon followed by an excellent Mixed Grill in the restaurant.Faulty fire alarm got the whole hotel out 10 ish Sunday morning,but was handled well by all the staff !Standard Premier Inn room,clean and functional,ground floor house keeping team were excellent !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. Hot tasty and very good value for money. Other than that it was the usual Premier Inn, clean, modern and easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylannejones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
2.6 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 12 in Chelmsford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Chelmsford Service Area, Springfield, Chelmsford CM2 5PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chelmsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
#5 Business Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a loved one is getting married at a venue nearby, or you'd just love to explore this corner of the South East, Premier Inn Hotel Chelmsford Springfield is the ideal spot. There are plenty of stunning wedding venues like Boreham House and Leez Priory nearby, and we're very well connected with good transport links too. Have an engagement with first class cricket at Essex County Cricket Ground. Or ring the changes with a fantastic weekend at the nearby V Festival. Say 'I do' to some great shopping and eating out, then come back to the hotel for a meal in our restaurant, with a lovely marriage of traditional and contemporary food, and finally a night in a comfy bed. Directions: Located on A12 J19, Chelmsford Bypass, signposted Chelmsford Service Area. Transport and local information: City Centre Shopping Essex County Cricket Ground Hylands House Historic Site & Events Chelmsford Train Station 3 miles Stansted Airport 15 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing