We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
The County Hotel(Chelmsford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pontlands Park(Great Baddow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
322
230
102
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
230
102
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice areaservice stationlorry parkpetrol stationmeal dealgood nights sleepbudget hotelfamily roomlady on receptionair conditioningbusy roadcomfortable bedwhat it says on the tinfamily weddingrestaurant staffall you can eatovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Outstanding service from friendly and attentive staff, good food, good clean comfortable room......fantastic value.
Must be the best budget hotel I've stayed in, unusual to have every staff member to be so helpful and efficient.......excellent crew!!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A friendly hotel with plenty of parking and ease of access. The room was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and quick. The hotel although busy was very quiet. The only problem was the TV reception was very poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well what a great surprise x fab hotel, great value:) deb on reception and jack .... Great staff v friendly/helpful will return x comfy rooms. Very clean rooms, friendly housekeepers, never ate but food looked nice.:)

Room Tip: Face car park apparently much quieter x
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossy1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good size room, very clean and tidy and a really comfy bed.

What really makes this hotel great is the staff. They are efficient, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Big thanks to Bob and the other guy on reception at midnight on Saturday. I'd lost my phone and they made a real effort to help me find it, which Bob did by calling it and finding it in my suitcase! Thanks guys you saved me a trip back into the city. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravAL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Friendly staff, everything explained, very comfortable room and also very quiet.
Large comfortable bed with choice of hard/soft pillows, and clean bathroom with good shower. Excellent value for money. I cannot comment on the bar/restaurant as I did not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews