We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Cabana Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabana Guest House
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse right by the sea ....amazing hosts very laid back.. Spot on breakfast.... Lovely rooms.. An absolute joy to stay there.. If we go to Clacton again we would definitely stay at the Cabana! Well done Catherine & Mark

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Cabana Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean bed and breakfast in a fantastic location.
Hosts couldn't more accommodating , at the last minute we took our baby granddaughter which was not a problem when we asked. Room 2 was a lovely size still plenty of room with the travel cot.
Breakfast was lovely.
Thank you to our wonderful hosts who made us feel so welcome!

Would stay again .

Stayed: August 2014
Thank bluebluebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Trish John everything you could ask for Very clean great room nice and bright nice view close to the beach and Toby a nice Stoll to the pier and and shops and RESTAURANTS AND OUR HOSTS WED GREAT AND WHat a breakfast overall a great place to stayxx

Room Tip: Just ask when you book
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night break at the cabana read all the positive reviews so was upset when on the first night after an hour and a half from 10pm to 11.30pm guests were running in and out of rooms screaming banging doors I had to ask them to keep the noise down on going to breakfast the next morning the manager said he heard them running about and banging I think its very disappointing that he was not the one to have told the guest to keep the noise down
also we had no lampshade in the bedroom so the light was in our eyes when watching the tv

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliearnull186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thestewarts49, Owner at Cabana Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Julie thanks for your comments. We can not tell you how disappointed we are both with your experience and the fact you felt it necessary to rate us so low. First point, we did speak to the people in question, twice, we just did not do so in front of other guests. People coming away on holiday, whether it be 2 days or 2 weeks, tend to show the children in them. It happens and we can hear everything that goes on. In this instant we did not feel it warranted a dressing down, just a simple polite chat the next morning. Equally, when it was discussed the next morning and Mark apologised for the noise, you seem to be at ease with it. If it was that great a deal, as it seems it was you should have voiced your concerns more strongly as there are certain things we can do to remedy the situation. As far as the lampshade, well that is our fault. You came at a time when we are putting new ones up. No hard feelings and your next visit we will discount 10%

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very helpful hosts, great breakfast well cooked and very filling
The room was well equipped with the essentials,
The shower was easy to use,
Cant wait to go again as the guest house was in a very nice and quiet area, only 10 minute walk to the pier and town, right near the beach and The Toby Carvery
All of us enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here while attending a Wedding nearby - the hosts were really friendly and helpful, room lovely and clean with a great sea view and breakfast spot on. I called in advance to check there would be room to fit our travel cot (which there was) and confirm arrival time, again, no problems at all. Would certainly stay at the Cabana again - I'd booked this B&B on the strength of the trip advisor reviews and we weren't let down. Thank you again for a great stay!

Room Tip: Shower pressure wasn't fantastic on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny_rocks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Highly recommend to stay at Cabana Guest House staff very friendly rooms are clean and comfortable my 8 year old daughter love her stay here. Breakfast was lush and location right on top of Clacton beach.
Thanks Cabana we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
2.0 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#5 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Guest House

Address: 8 Collingwood Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 1UL, England (Formerly Cabana Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine and Mark run a small family guest house, very close to superb beaches, the town centre and pier. We provide a first class service in a friendly manner with spotlessly clean accommodation. All rooms are en-suite/private bathroom, tea/coffee and LED flat screen TVS with FREEVIEW. WI-FI is available free of charge. Our first class breakfast is included within the price and we provide discounts for longer stays. There is plenty to do within the surrounding area, 2 theatres, beautiful gardens and walks. Amusements galore on the pier, which is being renovated to include a bowling alley, new rides for the adventurous and plenty to eat and drink. Why not come and join us our motto is "Come as a guest, leave as a friend." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cabana Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Guest House Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing