We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I had a week's holiday here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The caravan was second to none and the facilities excellent, catering for everyone. It was about 10mins ride from the beach and for those who don't have a car the bus stop is just outside the gates. The staff are very friensdly and helpful and make sure everything is okay for you.
Please note I caught the fitness centre review by mistake and this site wouldn't let me get rid of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the park, it is very much appreciated. We find that the facilities are one of the most popular features, we are lucky to have so many, and the team that work on the park we find are exceptional. They love working at the park and that shows with the guest feedback.
The bus stop at the entrance is very handy, especially as they run so frequently.

Please come back soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

A clean and friendly site, very vibrant with family activity. Half-board option very good value for the money. Food well cooked and plenty of it. The holiday park staff very helpful and cheerful. Accommodation clean and amply equipped. Disabled facilities catered for but some improvements could be made to pavements and curb levels. Some late night reveler noise but this must be expected. Ample car parking facilities around venue and chalets.
On the whole a very pleasant weekend stay. Only the weather stopped it from being perfect.

Room Tip: If you are of mature age then choose a room away from the main entertainment areas
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicmanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review, it was great to see that you had a nice holiday. The half-board option certainly takes a lot of the hassle away if you intend to eat on park, so it was good to see it worked for you.

We take on board the comments about accessibility and where possible we always make changes with this in mind. Shame about the weather, it certainly keeps on throwing up surprises!

Please come back soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went with my self and my four yr old son and my very close friend with her five yr old son and her baby boy of 9 mths at the time. We had problems finding our caravan so plenty of numbers on the caravans wouldn't go a miss but ''Taffy'' was on hand! he was searching for a customer to give them some keys and came across us looking for our caravan. he asked us if we needed help and kindly took us to our caravan even showed us how to locate the caravan every time we left and came back. he was a very friendly chap and extremely helpful:) when we got to the caravan we realized wed been given a deluxe caravan which was bonus as it would have been a tight squeeze in the sliver caravan we had originally chosen. it was very clean and tidy but we did have to exchange a pillow but it was done very promptly. That night we experienced blocked toilet and blocked sinks too. We called night security as they were all the was available and bless him he did his best and made things work as well as possible till the morning. he was also a very nice guy but i didn't get his name. i believe he was the head of security and had a London accent. The next morning they were very prompt in coming to sort the blockage problem and we never experienced any more problems after that. every where we went the staff couldn't do enough for us and they were all really polite. the pool was fine but a little too cold. and not enough showers or changing areas available. it was a shame that the slide was not working either. despite that the kids had fun anyway. we would definitely come back and we definitely recommend it to other people too :)

Room Tip: if u get cold and want to b warm the deluxe caravans had heaters in all the bedrooms and a heater in...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellispatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our park on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble finding the caravan - a lot of them are numbered on the fronts, but where we have laid new paths they run along the sides, and this is being addressed. Thank you for raising this with us, it will help us make the necessary improvements to our guests’ experience.
Taffy, as he likes to be called, is one of the favourites here, and he really does enjoy looking after the families that stay on the park. Glad to hear you were well looked after by Joe, our head of security, he has been here a long time and once again we get a lot of positive comments about the night security and the wider park team in general.
We have just installed some more changing rooms, and this has made a big difference. The main pool is kept at around 30 degrees, while the baby pool is slightly warmer. Apologies if it felt a little cold, I have passed these comments on to the manager. The flume is due to open for the season at the end of May, but this is something we are looking at reviewing for 2015, as a lot of people would benefit from us having it open earlier in the year if the weather is nice enough. We are looking at this seriously, as the feedback so far would seem to support the need, and we do of course rely on this feedback to make decisions about how the facilities are operated.

Please do come back to the park again, I am sure you will have a great time.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came here on a special last minute rate. I had previously stayed at a caravan site in Jaywick just down the road and this caravan site was so much better. The facillites were better, the staff were nicer and we were closer to Clacton itself, so I really cant complain. Even when a light bulb went in our caravan it was changed straight away. I would go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat23uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for the review of the park here at Highfield Grange, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Good to hear we changed the light bulb for you, we do have team that are on standby for these types of things, as well as the ongoing improvements we make each week to the holiday caravans.

Please do come back for another visit, I am confident that you will have a great time again.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is an ideal location for families who still want that traditional seaside holiday. The caravans on offer range from basic to luxurious. The facilites are really good and cater for children with a range of activities. I was extremely impressed that I even ended up buying a caravan there and will be spending more time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A poor park. Swimming pool cold & changing rooms filthy. Entertainment hall ok, a bit grubby, lacking in atmosphere & entertainment non-existant. Accommodation ok, though no parking next to caravans-you have to park in the car park and then trek it through a field to get to where you have booked. Not helpful if you have kids & have to make trip after trip back to the car. We usually stay with Haven & this park summed up why. It was like a set from a 1970s carry on film rather than a relaxing resort to stay at. Staff seemed uninterested when we reported that our toilet didn't flush, and after three visits to reception over two days and still no joy, we decided to pack up and come home. Never again Highfield, never again Park Resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chezzaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review of our park. I was really disappointed to read that you did not enjoy yourselves with us. The vast majority of feedback is very good, but we appreciate we don’t always get these things right. We get a lot of positive comments about the team themselves, so I was a little concerned to read your comments about them - we will of course feed that back to their managers. I have already raised your other concerns immediately with the managers and asked them to come back to me with some action points and reassurance that what you have told us does not cause such concern again.

I am sorry that this experience has put you off the brand as well as our park, and wish you all the best with any future holidays.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you for a lovely long weekend - have to say a huge thank you to all the staff - kids had a great time and found Matt especially friendly and kids loved him - park is kept lovely and clean too - we stayed 2nd-5th May - Facilities were all clean - staff were mostly friendly and entertainment staff worked extremely hard - kids did archery in the day, dancing, bingo and games in the evening - went to the swimming pool as mentioned changing facilities small but not a huge problem went went in to Clacton pier 2 - short drive - there is a bus stop outside and Tesco opposite. Definately would recommend.

Room Tip: go for a gold caravan or above as from other reviews it seems people were disppointed with any less.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review of the park, the team and other guests really benefit from seeing these reviews. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the activities, and the team do work very hard as you have mentioned. A lot of the holiday homes have been completely refurbished, so they are of a very high standard, regardless of the grade.

Please come back soon, we hope to see you all again.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
1.9 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
586 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
843 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stonar Hotel
Stonar Hotel
#8 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range: £8 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing