We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent.first class service..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent.first class service..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Me my wife and kids and my mum and dad stayed for the weekend..it was a superb weekend..caravan was 5star..entertainment was 5star..the staff were all very friendly. .the kids lived the swimming pool and the kids entertainment in the evening..we enjoyed that much we booked for next year the sameday we booked out..5star Highfield Grange. ..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortalllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
What a lovely review. We were really pleased to see how much you enjoyed your time here.
The pool and entertainment are so popular that they alone bring many families back year on year.

How fantastic that you too have decided to come back next year. We hope that you can come back and have another great stay.

Best wishes from all of the team at the park.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    163
    126
    92
    156
See reviews for
522
65
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely brilliant weekend at highfields... I grew up going to highfields... the staff and entertainment was fantastic.... food was really good and the prices are not expensive! Caravan was perfect! All in all highfields is definitely the place to go... LOVED IT!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it means a lot to us at the park. It is lovely to hear that you have long memories of visiting here. That is what we try to capture, and provide you with great times you can look back on with friends and family.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have been owners at highfields for 2 years now and we would like to say how the entertainment has improved over the two years. New children activities and shows for the families. Including the visiting cabarets. We use the boathouse very offen to have breakfast and dinner and we are always welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The food is at a great standard and we always look forward to next visit. The park is always tidy and very appealing when we visit which makes highfields a beautiful place to live on. All we want to say is keep up with the good work and we would definitely recommend this park.

Lyn and Craig

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, it means a lot to the team when they hear this. We have enjoyed getting to know you and your family, and it’s lovely to see them all down here when they get a chance. We hope you continue to enjoy the time here, and look forward to seeing you at the owner events as the summer progresses.
Please contact the park if you haven’t had your events calendar, as it will highlight all of the parties and events going on this year.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Caravan was ridiculously small and uncomfortable smell was damp and stagnant . Caravan door had a gap around it that you could easily fit a 50p coin through which wind would blow in making it freezing and the fire futile . Toilet leaked , television broken ,caravan door opened directly on to car park? Absolutely no thought process in positioning of caravan ,booking included a child so found this to be dangerous No one answered phone in reception to deal with problems on friday evening . Eventually got television fixed on sat couldn't stand it went home as soon as we could . Will never be going back there are much better resorts in Clacton to stay
The best thing about high fields was Taffy who fixed our tele was very helpful but he was no magician and couldn't all wrongs right the 3 for service is for Taffy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergran1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed that you found so much to be unhappy with, and can assure you that is not the standard that we aim to provide to our guests.

I know that we wrote to you about these issues after seeing the review. We spoke to Taffy about the television and hope that we resolved it to your satisfaction.

We have 600 caravans on the park, and invariably some are near the roads and car parks. We get far more requests for guests being away from parking than we do for being too close, and are sorry that you felt this was not appropriate for your holiday.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

14 of us visited Highfield Grange, staying over 3 caravans for a 3 night break (well most people went home after 2 nights due to work on Monday). We only paid £15 each for the break so we were a bit nervous it was going to be a complete dive, but we were pleasantly surprised.

We asked for our caravans to be close by which was accommodated. We had also only paid for 2 4beds and 1 6bed, but ended up getting 3 6beds so lots of space. Also one of them was an upgrade as it had heating in every room. I would recommend taking a fan heater if booking bronze, as it did get very cold at night!

The park was quite nice, and the food was surprisingly decent, and not badly priced. The staff in the restaurant were very good, and when a waitress realised my steak looked a bit rare when I had asked for medium she offered me a free desert. Also they were very accommodating with providing hot water and heating food for our toddler.

The entertainment staff were brilliant, and were there to welcome us upon arrival, asked how the stay was when seeing us in the park, then spent hours on stage at night dressed up singing and dancing. I'm left wondering when they sleep?!

Clacton itself was OK, but after spending months as a child in Yarmouth I didn't think it had the amount of entertainment that Yarmouth has to offer. The pier seemed to house nearly all the entertainment within a 200 yard radius. Maybe we didn't do enough investigation though in our 3 night stay?! From what I saw though it did seemed more geared toward families as when Yarmouth has more adult entertainment. Still it was very nice to try somewhere different.

I'm already looking where we can book our next Park Resorts stay :)

Couple of slight negatives why I didn't give it a 5:

I think some of the adults without children in our group were a little bored by the sheer amount of kids entertainment, but we have a 16month old daughter and she LOVED it. I would therefore highly recommend it to young families but maybe not adult groups/couples.

Also bingo could be improved is to make a few of the bingo games in house - the chance of winning is so vast with so many parks competing.

All in all a very good trip considering what we paid!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icklemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that we didn’t disappoint you, and that you all had a great time. One of the most common bits of feedback is about the team at the park. We receive such positive feedback, it really makes a difference and they love looking after the guests. The entertainments team thrive on this praise, so thank you for writing in.

Thank you for giving us a couple of suggestions on how to improve, these will be fed back to the business for review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I had a week's holiday here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The caravan was second to none and the facilities excellent, catering for everyone. It was about 10mins ride from the beach and for those who don't have a car the bus stop is just outside the gates. The staff are very friensdly and helpful and make sure everything is okay for you.
Please note I caught the fitness centre review by mistake and this site wouldn't let me get rid of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the park, it is very much appreciated. We find that the facilities are one of the most popular features, we are lucky to have so many, and the team that work on the park we find are exceptional. They love working at the park and that shows with the guest feedback.
The bus stop at the entrance is very handy, especially as they run so frequently.

Please come back soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

A clean and friendly site, very vibrant with family activity. Half-board option very good value for the money. Food well cooked and plenty of it. The holiday park staff very helpful and cheerful. Accommodation clean and amply equipped. Disabled facilities catered for but some improvements could be made to pavements and curb levels. Some late night reveler noise but this must be expected. Ample car parking facilities around venue and chalets.
On the whole a very pleasant weekend stay. Only the weather stopped it from being perfect.

Room Tip: If you are of mature age then choose a room away from the main entertainment areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review, it was great to see that you had a nice holiday. The half-board option certainly takes a lot of the hassle away if you intend to eat on park, so it was good to see it worked for you.

We take on board the comments about accessibility and where possible we always make changes with this in mind. Shame about the weather, it certainly keeps on throwing up surprises!

Please come back soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
1.9 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#12 of 13 in Clacton-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melrose Hotel
Melrose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing