We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Teamstars, they made our holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Teamstars, they made our holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The resort is having some improvements done during the peak season which seems crazy but the Teamstars make up for it. My grandchildren love them. Especially Matt and Laura, who are amazing singers, and Kial and kaleigh who are great dancer.They all work so hard and never seem to run out of energy.x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannyambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    161
    126
    89
    153
See reviews for
514
64
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a great time I have a 12 year old and 5 year old they was entertained constantly by the fabulous entertainment team who work there socks off !!
Lots if people moaning about the building works but all highfield are doing is improving the sight so there was not a play park big deal there will be and it's looks like it's going to be great !! Food caravan all great to !
Would highly recommend to all !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sav175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review, it is very helpful for guests to get a feel for the park before they book.

I was really pleased to read that you had such a great time at the park, and appreciate your understanding over the building works. Indeed we agree that seeing a building site on a holiday park cannot be ideal, but in order to develop the park to the next level and improve in so many ways, we will always have to start somewhere. Hopefully once the development is finished, guests will really benefit from the massive investment .
This is just the first stage in a long term plan to elevate the park to the next level, so that we can continue to welcome holiday guests and owners to the park for years to come. It is not by luck that the park is full-up and has waiting lists in some cases to get onto the park.

We hope to see you again soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I came with a group of girls. The night life wasn't great but the park itself was fantastic the arcade was great! The performances were really good they are very talented! good value for money would recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We hope that if you choose another break away, that you will consider coming back to stay with us again.

We were pleased to hear that overall you had an excellent time, and enjoyed the entertainment here.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was appalled that the promise of 'alternative' play areas for the kids didn't materialise ......the play park had been ripped up to make room for yet more caravan spaces, yet this left the kids with no where to play!, also the water activities, state that all children aged 8 or below must be accompanied by an adult at all times in the water.....that's no problem, yet when I tried to book water based activities for one of my kids aged 7 years 11 months I was told there was an upper age limit of 8!, yet nowhere in the information pack did it state this, hence I was left with a little one who was upset she couldn't participate!, the caravan was dirty, I spent time cleaning down the walls /cupboards between kitchen and bedrooms, and the toilet handle was loose, ( poor repair job at some point) this fell apart resulting in a bucket of water job to flush the loo, until I could report it, by the time a lovely gent came out to repair it, we had had enough and decided to vacate early! The receptionist could do with a bit of Matts (children's entertainer) personality injected into her, as she was so dour and monotoned, she have the impression she was bored to tears!! ......I love Park, and have used their resorts in the past......though I loved Clacton on sea, I doubt I'll visit this resort again if I'm honest....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to read your comments, as we always endeavour to offer our guests a great experience on the park. It is clear on this occasion that didn’t happen for you.

I am sorry that you missed the temporary play area we set up for the kids while the new one was started, it was and still is set up behind the outdoor pool so that families can use both facilities with ease. We have since put up the new equipment and left the temporary equipment, including bouncy castles, for the duration of the holidays.

If you have not already made contact with us about your stay overall, it would be worth calling the General Manager on 01255 424 244 to discuss this matter.

Thank you for leaving feedback, it is just a real shame to hear that you didn’t enjoy yourselves.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

us as a whole had a good time with family and friends the entertainment had improved since last time and the team stars were good all and all had no complaints apart from the building work going on at moment which resulted in no play area for the kids ,and for some rudeness from the security on door at club which was uncalled for

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for noticing the improvements on the Entertainments side. I was sorry to see that you were disappointed with the building works, I hope that the look of this area didn’t detract from the rest of the park. There was always other play equipment set out for the children, it just wasn’t the old wooden swings that we have since replaced.

I have passed on your comments about the security to their manager, as we pride ourselves on the service levels of all the staff, so I must say this was a surprise to read. My apologies in any case.

Please do come back to the park again, you will see that the recent investment has made a big difference to the park.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you have children I would recommend checking before going as the play area has been moved whilst building works are ongoing - there is also a lot of tree maintenance going on which is causing lots of noise especially early in the morning. I have been last week and we came home early I think each to their own on what you like or dislike on holiday but I will not be going back. We upgraded our caravan to a Silver Plus and was well worth the money but there is no shop as it was being re-located and the site food facilities are lacking so if you are driving you are fine if not get food before going into the park would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giselle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of the park. I was sorry to note that you had some disruption to your break while you were here, and the building works spoilt your enjoyment of the holiday. I gather there was some delay in getting the new shop open, thankfully by having a 24-hour Tesco at the entrance to the park we were confident that the disruption to guests would be minimal.

The play area is back up and running, and the missing tower has been replaced with quite a few alternative bits of kit to cover its loss until the new one is put in. Again, we have done as much as we can, and for most families the additions have been welcomed. Thankfully the building work is moving into the landscaping phase, and the disruption is reducing.

It certainly was disappointing to hear that people were upset about the works, but the company is investing well over £500,000 into the park to make a number of improvements. The timing is not great, but once done everyone will benefit from it.

We hope that you will come back again to see our park once it is newly improved.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

First things first. Reception was lovely. Very welcoming. The only downside is their is building work going on. We understood this as all parks need to grow. This didn't effect our holiday even though plenty of people around us was moaning. The caravan was lovely and clean. Everything we needed was stocked. Beds all made. Perfect! Now into entertainment. My kids loved the entertainment. There was always something going on all day long. And the night time entertainment was brilliant! The shows are amazing and the teamstars, Kyle, Laura, Matt and Kayleigh! They all do a tremendous job and definitely need to be recognised for how much they do!!!! My son loved Matt!!! He still keeps going on about him! Overall. Best park I've been too in a long time and will be returning!!!! :D

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HWoods566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site. It has been refreshing to read such positive comments as well as recognising the building works. It is evident that you have not allowed these works to affect the holiday and I really do appreciate you explaining this as it must be very off putting for families considering coming here. Of course it goes without saying that we regret any inconvenience the works caused.

The improvements when finished will make such a difference to the look of the park, and improve the service we offer in making the play area new and bigger, and providing a better-located shop, integral to the complex.

Thank you for taking the time to mention the team individually, it is always a good sign when you know them all by their first names. This can only come when you spend time with the team and get to know them.

We hope to see you again soon.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park
01255 424 244
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing