We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
68
17
11
5
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
17
11
5
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complex manager booking system the maintenance man entertainment passes reception staff st osyth clacton pier ben nessie carly dogs housekeeping session van lifeguards entertainers
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Sam,Jack,Katie,Matt and Nick. For all you done for my son. It.meant so much For him to be treated like a normal baby swimming.
And taking the time to learn his condition so u could care for him. If needed.
Thank you from me and sonny and all our family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Danell D

thank you for posting your 5 star review about Martello beach

i have passed your comments on to the Lifeguard team who are thrilled with your comments
We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome upon your next return.
please contact Sue & the team on 01255442431 to receive you 2nd holiday discount
Martello Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived on Friday night, the campsite it’s ideally located, it is situated on a sandy beach, and 10 mins down the road to Clacton on Sea, it was clean, the caravans were clean, the food was very good on site in the restaurant, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate, especially the man with the curly blonde hair. The only slight grumble was that the dog poo was a slight issue, there needs to be more signs telling people to pick up after their dogs and more dog litter bins, on a few occasions we had poo right outside the caravan where the children played. But aside from that the children’s playground is great, entertainment is great, brilliant weekend away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Siennasmummy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Martello beach

i am glad you enjoyed your stay with good food clean caravan and staff that bent over backwards

We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome upon your next return.
please contact Sue & the team on 01255442431 to receive you 2nd holiday discount
Martello Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just returned from our second visit from this resort, caravan was lovely & clean, the staff in the bar & on site shop were so friendly & helpful, the only problem was the entertainment staff no people's skills , didn't interact with the children & no information given on what was going on, we only went to the club house on the first night & that was enough!!! Will not put us of returning to this lovely complex.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sharonleedaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

thank you for your recent review

it is great to read the holiday home was loverly

We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome upon your next return.
please contact Sue & the team on 01255442431 to receive you 2nd holiday discount
Martello Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I have to say we had a fantastic time at Martello beach he complex staff, dan jack and Steven were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble and always up for a laugh these threes members off staff made are stay so good, we will 100% be returning in the summer and you have them three staff members to thank.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank russ291081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

HI Ross & Laura

thank you for your review about your recent stay at Martello beach

i have passed your comments on to the team

We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome upon your next return.
please contact Sue & the team on 01255442431 to receive you 2nd holiday discount
Martello Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Loved my holiday and that's all down to Ben the entertainment staff!
Such a wonderful person great with the kids and adults!!such a great person to be around will definitely be back!
Keep up the great work Ben!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave H, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Zoe P

thank you your 5 star review of Martello Beach

i have passed your commentas on to Ben who is delighted with your comments

We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome upon your next return.
please contact Sue & the team on 01255442431 to receive you 2nd holiday discount
Martello Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews