We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time had by all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is our second holiday at weeley and it was just as great as the first time the ducks came to visit us every day one actually came in the caravan for breakfast the fishing lake is lovely and my husband caught some large fish we will be going back very soon.The staff are very polite and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebrassington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of us, I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. It’s always good to hear how much guests enjoy our fishing lake and I’m glad your husband caught some big fish.

I am particularly pleased to read your observations about our team, we are all very committed to making sure you get the most out of your holiday.

I look forward to having you back for your third stay.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just spent my first week at Weeley Bridge.Every thing was perfect the staff were very helpful and polite.The fishing was fantastic and Suzie in the bar cooks a fantastic meal,all the other bar staff were freindly and polite.I have booked to go back same time next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our park, I’m pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the fishing and will let Suzie know how much you appreciated her cooking.

I look forward to welcoming you back next year and hope you become a regular visitor.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is an excellent holiday park. It is very well laid out and cared for with caravans spaced well apart. There are a couple of small ponds and a very pretty fishing lake which guests can use free of charge. There are ducks, moorhens and squirrels wandering all over the park and the ducks held races on our caravan roof, at least that's what it sounded like. The staff are very friendly, efficient and polite and made us feel very welcome. We had a 2 bedroomed gold plus caravan with a verandah (and ramp) which was lovely. We had asked for one near the lake as my husband likes fishing and were slightly disappointed to find that we had been allocated one at the opposite end of the site, but we didn't complain as we had been told there were no guarantees. We will definitely return to Weeley Bridge again and hope for a caravan near the lake next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindiloo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time at this very pretty caravan site. We loved the caravan around the lake, the wildlife kept us amused! ducks!! The site is immaculate! it is well looked after. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. William in reception is very patient, sorting out our booking for next year! yes definitely going back.

Room Tip: book a gold caravan or gold plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about the park, we’re very proud of our surroundings here at Weeley Bridge. Our grounds team work very hard to ensure that the park looks immaculate and will be very pleased to hear your comments.

I hope that your next stay will be even better than the first.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a long weekend break once again. Have stayed there loads of times and just keep going back. All staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them! Will I Am (William) in Sales office was really helpful in getting us suitable accommodation. The accommodation that we stayed in this time was really comfortable, loads of utensils supplied in the kitchen. It must have been a privately owned caravan being let out. The only downside was that there was no heating in bathroom and bedrooms, but we did not let it spoil our stay! Entertainment team were brilliant, they entertained no matter how many people in the room. Back again in September and of course next year for more fishing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our park, I believe that each and every review helps us improve our service here at Weeley Bridge and it’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed yourself so much.

I’m very proud of my team who all work incredibly hard and I know reviews such as yours really mean a lot to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have returned from Weeley Bridge today having had a lovely weekend in a standard caravan. The staff team and owners a like are very friendly and made us feel very welcome from the moment that we arrived.
Glyn had wanted to watch the York City game which was on Sky Sports and we only had to ask if they were going to show it and the TV in the guests lounge was turned over; no one else was in there at the time just incase you're wondering. Nothing was too much trouble you only needed to ask.
The food was hot, well cooked and good value for money.
There was an owners fishing match on Saturday which we were invited to take part in, we didn't but did fish Saturday and Sunday evenings and had an enjoyable time, catching plenty of quality fish on both occasions. We thought it excellent that you didn't have to pay extra to fish as you usually do at other parks and just needed a rod license.
The caravan was that bit older as expected for a standard mobile home but very clean and welcoming, as it's clearly privately owned and let out as there were lots of homely extras that you wouldn't usually find such as pictures, knick knacks and a better equipped kitchen.
There was only one downside that we didn't let spoil out holiday and that was the noise from the entertainment centre at night. On Friday and very much so on Saturday the volume was so loud that you could hear it loudly above the tele, shows we must be getting old if we want the music turning down lol. As I say we didn't let it spoil our holiday but did feel that going on until 1am at the high volume wasn't showing much consideration for other holiday makers who didn't want to go there; I had thought that it would and been prepared for it to end at midnight. It was wasn't just the volume of the music but the noise made by the people who were there as well as you would expect. On Sunday this was much, much better and we were able to go to sleep earlier than the previous nights.
We do intend to return to Weeley Bridge again soon and will request a mobile home further away from the entertainment centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Weeley Bridge work incredibly hard to ensure that you enjoy yourself during your stay.

I was disappointed to hear that the noise from the clubhouse bothered you during your stay but am very pleased that you didn’t let it spoil your holiday.

We would love to have you back again. When you decide on a date, please call William our Holiday Sales Manager on 01255 830 403 and I know he will take good care of you.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just got back from Weeley bridge after a mid week stay and I would like to say what a fantastic stay we had and we didn't want to come home.
Everyone on site was really friendly all staff in office and William was a great help.
The caravan owners on site are all really friendly and helpful.
The fishing lake on site is great and it's free.
We only went to the the clubhouse a couple of times but they still had things going on even though there was not many people about and we ended up winning a musical bingo game.
We will definitely be going back this year.
Thanks Weeley bridge park resorts for a great break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrytoby1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about our park, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding our team, as excellent service really matters to each one of us.

We very much look forward to inviting you back next year for what I hope will be another fantastic stay.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
01255 830 403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
4.9 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
405 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
593 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#10 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
848 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orchards Holiday Park - Haven
5.2 mi away
Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing