We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
dining area caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
lounge
dining area
caravan
lounge
kitchen
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bedroom
shower room
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin L
Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brillant”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went here with grandchildgren for weekend kids enjoyed it shame the swimming pool was out of action, so went to valley farm and use there!s. Highfields was very clean and tidy carvan was really comfortable and clean, kids loved the amsumnent arcade staff very polite entertainment good would we go back yes we would thanks for a nice weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great weekend
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break lots of fun”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time over the bank holiday weekend. The kids loved the place and everyone was really friendly. The caravan had plenty of room for the 6 of us and we appreciated the extra things, like the coolbox and chairs the owner left for us.The caravan was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The drinks were a bit pricey but we got round that and the 24hr Tesco over the road was great. Entertainment was excellent and we wo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clubhouse, pool and entertainment
Liked least: The prices of drinks
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb h
walsall
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“damp and mouldy good location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

when we got to the caravan the steps up to it were rotten and not very safe,when we entered the caravan everything looked ok but after close inspection,all the curtains and cafe nets were very very mouldy,3 bedrooms a double and 2 twin rooms none of which were very big ,the double bedroom if your over a size 12 you need to just take your clothes off and dive into bed because you cannot fit down the side of it.the wardrobe door was hanging off its hinges,after a nights sleep it felt like we had slept on the floor the bed was very uncomftable ,the caravan is private so the owners use it them self as all there stuff is everywhere the thing i did not like was all there toiletries are in the bathroom. and all there food stuff in the cupboards dont get me wrong if you were there for a 2 week holiday you would love it,windbreaks,body boards,picnick sets you could borrow,the site is in a good location 5 mins from sea front and lots to do ,the club house has entertainment but its for kids up untill 9,30 ,dont bother with the bingo its very expensive and kids make it a nightmare,the clubhouse is very expensive for drinks a bottle of stella cidre £4,80 which is a rip off.there is a traditional fish and chip shop (they say) frozen chips which was rubbish and expensive ,but one bonus is there is a tesco 24hr opposite the site so we bought food from there .the site has very bad reviews for there own caravans thats why i picked a private one ,and im glad i did as there caravans seem much worse

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mouldy curtains and bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Lou...
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Caravan was a little cramped, however we had booked the cheapest option and had a dog

campsite was nice and spacious. The staff were friendly

Onsite entertainment was good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;