We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Helpful friendly staff.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Take care however how you ask for wi-fi as I asked for a wi-fi code meaning to have 30 mins free and then discovered that my request had been understood as requesting the £3 24 hours option which had been added to the bill. I only realised when I logged on in the morning and could have been using it the night before had I realised or noticed the charge on the Bill. So clarify exactly what you want if you do not want to be misunderstood.
Comfortable room. Not keen on the thermostat, room never feels warm enough so I was given a radiator straight away which I really needed and appreciated. There was some noise from the road so I wished I had brought ear plugs and recommend taking them if you get a room on the road side. However this is great value for money and the reliable Premier Inn Brand is hard to beat so not too bad really. The only real disappointment was my breakfast which took some some time and when it came was cold on a cold plate so I formed the impression it had been forgotten. No time to send it back but it was disappointing and not a brilliant start to a long work day, but as it was in the pub next door not really Premier Inn's responsibility.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    173
    68
    25
    25
See reviews for
207
164
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Needed a hotel close by easy access route in to Clacton Good location, comfortable bed restaurant close & happy friendly staff. The blonde receptionist actually knew our family & helped out looking after the dog when she was found wandering the streets after the explosion. A big thank you
To you & your family x



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I am reviewing the adjoining table table restaurant that services the Inn .The service was quick and friendly and the food well presented. A small problem was quickly sorted out. There was a welcoming gas fire and plenty of seating area including a conservatory for groups .An
excellent cup of Costa coffee !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I actually was the person who opened our company account for use at Premier Lodges nationwide. The company was called Milbank Foods LTD>. I hope my survey is of use to your Maketing and Similar Dept. as this is a true unbiasede reflection of my stay at Premier Inns Weeley (Clacton on Sea)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel once a week recently. Premier Inns are always of a similar standard but it is the staff that make the difference and this hotel has excellent staff, especially Sue, who was extremely helpful last week with a booking problem I had. this makes all the difference after a long journey and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

2nd stay and not my last- very friendly staff who ALL offer a warm welcome. A particular mention to Nikki Danziger who was so accommodating in changing our booking dates owing to family circumstances. All the staff were so helpful and cheerful. Best premier inn I have stayed in and I stay in lots! Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room- they have a separate sofa which is useful for luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean and comfy rooms, great beds, child friendly, extraordinary value for money. Dinner and kids-eat-free breakfast at pub next door. But why make you run the smokers' gauntlet by putting an ashtray right by the hotel entrance?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
5.7 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
562 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
392 reviews
5.6 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#14 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Address: Colchester Road | Crown Green Roundabout, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a fifteen-minute drive from the Clacton-on-Sea seafront and the thrills of its famous pier. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing