We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Chilled, Allround great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beeches

The Beeches
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beeches
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, Chilled, Allround great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was only stopping for the night as I travelled from West to East and
Thought that £30 would get be a bargain basement deal and not much more...
Much to my surprises I was warmly welcomed into a clean, friendly, family run guest House in Clacton On Sea, Essex.
The Place was warm and clean and I was shown by Barry to my room which had everything I needed. After a heavy night catching up with friends and Family I trotted downstairs to a welcome smile and a massive selection of breakfast treats. I had Weetabix (3 Weetabix as 2 is not enough), toast, yogurt and a fry up of Epic proportions. nom nom nom. Washed down with Coffee and OJ I had a quick chat with the owners and headed on my way. All in all I was welcomed in, made to feel at home and sent on my way with a full tummy and a smile on my face.
was great to meet you all at the beeches.

Mick (white Van Man)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    67
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
88
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waechtersbach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome from Liz, Berry and there son.They always made sure we have all that we need. The rooms were very tidy, bright and enormous - i had a single room and it was definatly enough space.
The reception area makes you feel comfortable from the very moment you step in.
In the morning when all of us went to have breakfast (and there were 7 of us)-Berry welcome each one of us with a good morning and a smile. Breakfast and services = EXCELLENT
Liz, Berry and there son truely have a amazing joyful warm hearted natur and that what makes us definatly going back there.
Again thank you for your hospitality.
With lovely greetings Rita Cox and the Sadrettin family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sonnensche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at The Beeches last bank holiday.
A very warm welcome. Lovely size room and very clean.
The bed was so cosy.
Breakfast was very tasty.
Plenty to choose from.
Fresh fruit,selection of
cereals,lovely cooked breakfast, toast and jam. Tea, coffee and fruit juices.
Really sets you up for the day.
Location is great.
Approx 5 minutes walk to the sea front.
Would definitely stay again at The Beeches.
Well done to the owners.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie1hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of time now, You will always get a warm welcome, the room are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is in a class of it own and really sets you up for the day. Its central location and good rates means we will return time and again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I don't normally write reviews but thought that this place was amazing. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the Easter bank holiday weekend and the stay was lovely . The b&b was really clean and the room is amazing. The staff are really friendly n very welcoming . The food is lovely. It's only a short walk to the beach. Xx I would recommend anyone who fancy coming to clacton to come to this place :-))) xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pendergene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Only stayed for the 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer. Asked for a twin room which had a double & large single bed which were so comfortable & clean. We wanted somewhere near to the Westcliff Theatre & also the beach. 2-3 minutes from the theatre and another couple of minutes to the seafront - wonderful.
Met Liz & Barry who are lovely people. Nice breakfast room with plenty of choice of cereal and fruit juices with a lovely full english to follow. Nice quiet road (with parking on driveway or opposite). All in all a lovely break and somewhere I would love to go back to and not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We found our stay at The Beeches to be extremely comfortable. The accommodation was very clean and ideally situated for all the local amenities and close to the sea. Liz and Barry are extremely friendly and accommodating and our breakfast was very good. We definitely hope to visit again and would not hesitate to recommend The Beeches to others as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a double room at the back of the building which was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#9 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#5 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches

Property: The Beeches
Address: 12-14 Ellis Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beeches 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run guest-house. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. Minutes from the centre of Clacton and the sea-front. 3-star AA rating. Excellent breakfast made with locally sourced produce. Please ring for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing