We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chudleigh
Nearby Hotels
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beeches(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Sandrock(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langtry Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
404
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners petercomfortable armchairshospitality traylittle touchesa ground floor roomroom was spotlessbreakfast was amazingbottled wateroff street parkinghome from hometea and coffee facilitieslovely hotelvisit clactonlovely couplebed and breakfastguest housecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I recently experienced a very enjoyable stay here for two nights at this wonderful b&b in the heart of Clacton. Handy for the pier, sea front, beach and town centre, but not too noisy, even in the height of the tourist season.

Excellent breakfast choice and very helpful, friendly and supportive owners and staff. Will return here again should we re-visit the area in the future. Attention to detail was 100% and nothing was too much trouble. Would whole heartedly recommend this establishment to others.

Nigel and Rosalyn Leonard

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelheals l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my grandma visited Chudleigh 2 years ago and have just returned there again for a 2 night stay. As suspected EVERYTHING, just like last time was of the highest standard. We were greeted by the lovely lady and gentleman who absolutely could not do more for us; from extra milk in our rooms to a wonderful service at breakfast. The rooms were spotlessly clean, fresh and were that of a traditional seaside town with all the necessary modern conveniences. i.e hairdryer, great shower and beautifully laid out tea tray complete with biscuits, chocolates and an array of hot drink options. The Breakfast is honestly the best I have had in this country, the choice is fantastic and all cooked to perfection. From the yoghurts and fruit juice to the cooked breakfast there is an elements of local produce and the best possible ingredients. It set us right up for the day. I would 100% recommend The Chudleigh to couples, families, travellers... Anyone!!

Room Tip: The 2 single rooms are on the second floor and next to eachother.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas_andrew_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I liked staying here as it was like home from home. The owners were very pleasant and they thought of everything. The place is spotless. And very near to the pier etc. The breakfast is excellent with a wide range of choice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCox1635501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the best B&B we've stayed in. Scrupulously clean and as neat as a pin. Carol and Peter are first class hosts and deserve to be full all the time. If only there were more places like this to stay the world would be a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trixieanddixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What can I say we have had three nights at the Chudleigh and I can say that it's one off the nicest and clean Hotels I have stayed in. The Breakfast was first class, the bacon lovely. Nothing was to much trouble for Carol and Peter and there team. I would recommend this Hotel.If we are down this way again would love to say again. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: We had room 14 very quite and on ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews