We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch snack ”
Review of Ship inn

Ship inn
Ranked #33 of 206 Restaurants in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Popped to ship for lunch today wife had adults curry daughter had children’s curry and I had steak and kidney pudding portions were large and food was great left the pub stuffed as usual if you’ve not tried this place do so it’s well worth a visit staff are friendly and the whole place has a fantastic atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 139alunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Omg I came here on Sunday 7th Oct with my mum, dad and 6 kids. The roasts were very good value for money and delicious. Even though there was 9 of us the meals were all brought out together and the kids were made very welcome

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely family meal at ship.inn made 2 feel welcome freindly staff excellent priced food and very tasty will be going bk and highly recommend it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had a meal there yesterday specials are fantastic I had the lamb shoulder with homemade mash to die for ........going bk at the weekend for there Sunday roast but had to book as so popular. ...owners were telling us a new menu coming out on Friday can't wait to see this at the weekend on our return 5 stars wish we could give more .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alanpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just had a roast at the ship it was bad enough that we had to wait so long that I needed another shave but when it came it was terrible half cooked potatoes and beef that was so toughyou could repair your shoes with it but to be fair they only charged us for one dinner won’t be returning

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveN1743, Owner at Ship inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Sorry you felt your dinner was unsatisfactory nobody else complained who had the roast potatoes cooked in the same tray and no complaints about the beef either . We have many comments on how good our food is. And as for the wait you were not a booking you were a walk in and knew there was 45 minute wait .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship inn also viewed

Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex
 
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
 
Holland-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea
 

Been to Ship inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing