We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Great Dunmow
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

One of the cheaper Travelodges but certainly in a quiet location which is handy for a good nights sleep .
The minus side to that is it is quite a long way from local amenities but there is a garage with a small shop by the entrance .
We had the breakfast as usual and it was kept fresh but putting small amounts out rather than chucking loads out and it all going cold or drying up as some other places do .
The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our visit .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedfordrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    112
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
90
124
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here with two other families for a funeral in nearby Braintree and this Travel Lodge lived fully upto it's reviews. The staff and TL should be proud that the property us clean, tidy, modern and upto date.

Reception gave us a closer to cafe/bar room so our baby monitor would reach and our dog was welcomed and loved by all. Wifi had recently changed to give you a free 30 mins usage which I thought was good.

Breakfast was plentiful, well stocked and refreshed and staff fantastically attentive.

Only issues I guess, although minor:

Parking was tight as the hotel was full with a lot of vans/contractors in
Shower power was a bit on the low side
Tv reception was all fuzzy (but we forgot to mention it)

Top notch though! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkyfin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

staff outstanding . hotel very clean . parking good . bar cafe staff without a dought the best we have come across this last two years . will return to this hotel site again in may when we are working in halstead .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Comfiest beds ever! If you're checking out later than 8am request a room at the front of the hotel as the back is industrial and can be noisy between 8am and 5pm. Breakfast was lovely. Small Bath, shower not powerful. Overall very satisfied for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here the night before a friends wedding and for a Travelodge it is very good. The whole place is very clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant/bar was nice. The bed was super comfy, just what was needed before a long day at a wedding. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good value for money as we only paid $41 for a night. Reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much. the new beds at travelodge make a world of difference. Breakfast was good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Smajl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just stayed a night at this Travelodge and was very pleased. The staff were excellent. Very welcoming and helpful. We actually eat at the hotel and the food was very pleasant. The room was clean and had everything you could want. Also the price made this a very attractive option. Over all very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank FerriganNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
0.9 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
276 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 12 in Chelmsford
456 reviews
7.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
411 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Property: Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Address: Chelmsford Road, Great Dunmow CM6 1LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Great Dunmow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel Great Dunmow
Travelodge Great Dunmow
Travel Lodge Great Dunmow
Great Dunmow Travel Lodge
Great Dunmow Travelodge
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing