We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and very nice hotel”

Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Great Dunmow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for a wedding nearby and were met by Stewart upon arrival who was very welcoming and immediately offered us fans should we require them due to the heat. We were having a drink in the bar and once again before leaving Stewart checked in with us before heading home which was nice. The lift was out of action when were stayed and the staff promptly moved our elderly relatives to a ground floor room which was nice.

Room Tip: If you can book ahead you can get yourself a bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessiebamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spur of the moment decision to stop for one night. From reading reviews decided travel lodge would suit us. On arrival greeted by Christian very friendly and helpful. Had a minor problem with our room of which Christian dealt with straight away. Hotel clean breakfast well set out and again helpful and friendly staff. Bit concerned key entry through to hotel rooms from lobby wasn't working so anyone could walk through.

Room Tip: Facing car park may be quieter as night we stayed room at back two youths decided to ride back and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Whilst basic the room and bar were clean,tidy and comfortable. The staff,especially Stewart and Jackie were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay stress free and relaxing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

In agreement with most other reviews - this is a fantastic place to lay your head for the night. Very clean hotel, spotlessly clean rooms, really helpful staff and a very reasonable cost. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank olivegroveNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this in February so the cost was extemely low, expected the avaerage travelodge but was very pleasantly surpised
Expecting oldstyle travelogdge a bit tired and shaby well used because it was close to an airport
We found the rooms were large , clean and comfy
the facilites were not expected large resteraunt area bar was really nice to see
The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful
If this is the new stle travelodge it compares well with Ibis and i would rate it better than some of the premier inns I have been in recently ( in my opinion)
Only thing that I found anoying was the difficulty accessing the WIFI signal strength was low. But 1/2 hr free is good thing (free all day would be better)

Room Tip: This is on 3 floors with good stairs and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at Great Dunmow Travelodge on Saturday night ( 5th July), I had a family room with a twin bed made up.
The king-size bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and quiet.
The bathroom was a reasonable size, there was plenty of hot water for baths and showers.
I was pleased that there was tea & coffee making facilities in the room, which can be replenished from the table in the lobby.
I didn't eat at Travelodge, as I was going to a party.

There was plenty of free parking in their own large car park.
I did enjoy me stay- thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Annamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent value for the money. Warm, quiet inside, very low level of traffic noise, large comfortable room, staff friendly. Within easy reach of our continued journey back to the motorway. Food value for money, and well presented.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Aileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,057 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
1 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
571 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,134 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Address: Chelmsford Road, Great Dunmow CM6 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Great Dunmow
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel Great Dunmow
Travelodge Great Dunmow
Travel Lodge Great Dunmow
Great Dunmow Travel Lodge
Great Dunmow Travelodge
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing