We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No.1 most romantic place in Essex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lydia H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No.1 most romantic place in Essex”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is perfect. Romance, peace, luxury, privacy, scenery... All in one perfect package. I would want to keep it a hidden secret, but it deserves to be better known. Having gone to bigger places before, this is far better because you get the personal touch, and don't feel like you're just lining the pockets of some carbon copy hotel chain.
We went midweek for my partners birthday, and I would say there's something extra special about chilling in a hot tub knowing your colleagues are working hard at your stressful job! Add others have said, the place is stunning...Instagram worthy with #nofilter ! The wood burner and the fresh eggs were highlights for me, it's that simple luxury.
We will be back here in the future, especially as we're from essex anyway so this will be our escape I think!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much Lydia very kind words indeed. We are all so glad you enjoyed you stay in Lily Lake Yurt and would love to welcome you back in the future. Take care all the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Nancy, what a wonderful review. We are so glad you both had such a good time and enjoyed the yurt and hot tub. We would be so pleased to see you back some time in the future. All the best Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer3...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and tranquil stay!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place is paradise. That's the only way to describe it. Everything I could have possibly wanted was there and I had the most relaxing weekend of my life! In the morning, we were offered fresh eggs which were delicious when we fried them for breakfast! Sue and co were wonderfully helpful without being at all intrusive - they never came to us but were always around if we wanted anything or just to say hi to! I didn't even realize the lake was in use because I didn't see anyone fishing the whole time we were there - the yurt is so private. Everything inside the yurt was absolutely beautiful and both the yurt and the hot tub were done up beautifully. There is currently construction going on but we didn't hear a thing - good luck with it :) I don't know what they could possibly do to make the experience better - it was so absolutely perfect. Thank you so much to all of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Beth an for taking the time to write such a lovely review, the construction is the new Bluebell Yurt that will be available from April with a modern bathroom with bath and shower and kitchen attached. We hope to see you both really soon. All the best Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie1823
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely perfect ”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my boyfriend wanted to go away for a few days to somewhere that was nice and cosy, had good scenery with a hot tub. We came across lily lake yurt and it looked ideal so we booked directly through Sue. We were not disappointment, it's hard to describe how perfect this place was.

When we arrived Sue came and met us, she gave us a quick tour of the yurt and told us all the information we needed to know for our stay, she made us feel incredibly welcome.

The yurt itself is so beautifully done, so cosy and every little detail made it perfect. There was a big double bed, two recliner chairs between the wood burning fire. A small table and chairs where we was able to have a romantic meal. Fairy lights around the edge to light it up at night with lots of little candles to put on. Their was a large side board with everything in it, cutlery, crockery, spare candles, salad bowls, wine bucket and just about everything.

The outside decking was just as great. It had a high table with really great chairs over looking the lake. A sheltered kitchen like area with chopping boards, a kettle, a fridge/freezer which was perfect for a BBQ (with a light for night time cooking). The BBQ was big and pots and pans were provided so we could do a bit extra like boil potatoes and make omelettes in the morning. We ate all our meals there to make the most out of the scenery and our stay, which made it even better.

The hot tub was perfectly situated by the lake. Morning afternoon and night we were in there and we could use it whenever we wanted (even had cup holders for our wine). Sue gave us large robes and flip flops to wear to the hot tub which made
Getting out into the Cold not so difficult.

There was a really nice bench on the lake, we had a fire pit outside which was nice for drinking by the lake on a chilly evening.

We decided to go fishing, there was a peg by the yurt so you didn't have to leave which meant we could grab snacks and drinks. They came and set us up with two rods, and showed us how to do it. Jack managed to catch a few big carps while I sat back and watched from the hot tub.

Basically this place was perfect if you want a few days away to relax, unwind and have a few drinks and we both couldn't recommend it enough.

Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Ah Susie you and Jack really did the yurt and the surroundings justice and made the most of all the facilities. I am so glad you had such a good time. The hot tub is your new best friend by the sounds of it and why not. It fanastic in this weather. Love to see you both again in the future, but in the meantime take care. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickytiff...
1 review
“Stunning,relaxing break away.”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beutifal,stunning place.
We have been there twice now and love how relaxed and peacefal this amazing location is.
This time we stayed in Lilly lake yurt. Which is hidden from view but situated right next to the lake.you enter through a gate in to a private and sucluded little area with its own not tub to the left facing out to the lake. It has it's own fixing swim for sitting and relaxing whilst you fish.and also a little jetty for just sitting and taking it all in. This area is decorated with lovley solar lights at night and up lights in the deaking. Also with the owners eye for detail we loved all the little ornaments and flowers and also colourfal bird boxes scattered around. You walk up on the the deaking with more seating and table for alfresco dinning. And a fally equipt kitchen area under cover with a fridge freezer and had bbq.
Then to the yurt it's self. How amazing. It it's a gain beutifally decorated with lots of thought and care. With very beutifally carved wood. It has a amzing wood burnier which helps warm up a cosy space to relax in.
The bed isvery luxurious and comfortable. He little touches as well help it to be somewhere really speacil to take a loved one on a romantic getaway.
The owners arevery attentive and will do any thing for u. Also LOfty the balife is on hand should u want a paper in the morning or anything from the shop. Sue and Gary have an amazing place and I would highly recommend this place to anyone for a getaway and fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Vicky for your very kind words. You have truely summed up the essence of Lily Lake Yurt. I am so glad you enjoyed yurt experience and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. All the best Sue. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in cosy yurt, next to lake”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay in Bluebell Yurt. With the wood stove going it was cosy and warm, even as the temperature outside dipped below zero! Sue has made the yurt feel very welcoming with some lovely touches like the bath robes, candles and fairy lights. And, of course, the hot tub outside the door is luxurious! You'll need a car as the nearest village is a mile away. We had a couple of fantastic dinners at the Blue Strawberry in Hatfield Peverel, and the Vita Bella in East Hanningfield (friendliest service I've ever had!). We will come back again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and all the helpful information it really is a help for future guest. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Take care regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G
1 review
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful yurt in idyllic setting. Such a romantic place for a little break . enjoyed the wildlife including Dave the goose and his girlfriends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and made friends with Dave and his girlfriends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing