We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clare1608
2 reviews
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent the weekend here and OMG it is truly the most beautiful, well designed, thought about property we have ever stayed in.
Attention to detail is second to none. You want for nothing. Every single detail the owners have thought off.
We have called it our paradise sanctuary.
We will most certainly be back for a stress free,relaxing and quality time together.
The views are amazing and it’s So peaceful. The photos don’t do the place justice. It is so much more beautiful than the photos can show.
I have just signed up to trip adviser so I can write this review as it’s honestly the only place I have visited where I couldn’t find fault with anything.
Yurts are warm, spacious and beyond comfortable.
Fishing is great fun.(first time fishing)
lots to do locally, however we never left the lakes as we found we had everything we wanted there.
Take your own food and cook on the bbq.
There is a kitchen solely for your use and your own bathroom.
Hot tub is for your use only. No sharing with anyone else.
Privacy was the main thing we liked. Your left to yourself.
If you want to get away from the stress of everyday life than this is the place to be.
Strongly recommend visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Wow Darren thank you so much, it was such a pleasure to meet you both and to know all our hard work is paying off. The new addition of the private kitchen and bathroom seems to be a hit. Hope to see you back again in the Summer until then take care. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wel8494
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We came from a recommendation. We went last weekend and we loved every moment of it. It was so nice to get away and relax for 2 nights in a nice peaceful space. We have everything we needed and had lovely takeaways locally. Also a short drive away from all the stores if you needed to grab a eew bits.

Definitely looking to go back in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Sam we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to come back, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7404...
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in Lilly lake yurt for 2 nights. How beautiful, pictures do not do it any justice. I could have stayed longer. This was booked as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. Sue had put up Birthday banners and balloons which was a very special touch. Nothing was to much trouble.
I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone that enjoys peace and quiet with the added luxury of a private hot tub and takeaway delivered to your door. Really what else could you ask for. Will definitely be back. Thank you it really was a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much we are so glad you got the very best out of your experience it was a pleasure to do the balloons and banners we would love to welcome you back in
the future. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danelle W
Stowmarket, England
2 reviews
“Words cannot explain...”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely amazing, we stayed for 2 nights and wish we had booked for longer! One of the most beautiful weekends away we have had! (And we travel a lot!!!) Every single aspect of this accommodation is perfect. We really enjoyed ourselves and walked away feeling very chilled and relaxed. And as a bonus we caught lots of fish!

I could go on and on about how incredible this place is, but I don't need to! Just take my word for it and GO!!

:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Danelle your review is incredible, we work really hard to make it a relaxing enjoyable experience for our guests so I am glad everything was to your liking. We would love to welcome you both back anytime. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulzAlex
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolute dream!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this place as a surprise for my partners birthday. He was over the moon! We were both absolutely stunned at how amazing this place was, we have both said that it's the best place we have ever stayed. It had everything that you needed and wanted and so much more. It truly is the most magical place, we were in heaven from start to finish and so sad to leave. We waneed to live there! We are definitely going to booK again for next year without a doubt. It was just perfect in every way and can not recommended this place enough. Thank you so much for the personal touch with the birthday banners, decorations and balloons, it was such a pleasure being there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Jules it is so nice to hear that all our hard work has paid off and our guests are having such a good experience, it was our pleasure to make it a special occasion for you, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross d
1 review
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Lilly lake yurt.
It is by far the best place I stayed in, in the UK. The yurt looked amazing, it had all those little details that made it look out of this world.

The butterflies lit up at night, the birds glowed in the dark. At night all you heard was a peaceful silence and the occasional noises that the fish made.

There were also friendly chicken, who curiously walked around and later on brought their friends to try and steal my bait..

The hot tub was heaven, you can always stay warm, enjoy the bubbles while it's raining.

I do not know the names of the people working but they all have been so welcoming and nice with us, we were even given a ride to the station, such a great place.

Counting the days to go back there again.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Ross it was a pleasure to host you both, when I designed the yurt I could only hope that our guests would see all the little details, I just wanted to create a little slice of heaven. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie17...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two friends and I stayed here for a couple of nights in August and loved every minute. The Yurt itself is beautiful and overlooks a gorgeous lake - we all loved the decor inside and the outdoor kitchen/bbq was perfect. The hot tub was just the icing on the cake - we couldn't have asked for a better weekend, Sue was lovely and very helpful in showing us around and staying in touch before we arrived. A bottle of prosecco was given to us as the smoke alarm batteries were running low so it caused it to beep in the morning- it was such a nice gesture and we really appreciated it. I would happily book to stay again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Sue :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you girls I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was the least I could do I in the circumstances. Thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you again all again soon. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing