We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful surprise and lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise and lovely location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Friends booked this for myself and my husband as a surprise and we had a great time. The yurt was just beautiful and such great attention to detail. The bathroom was fresh, bright and clean, with even a hairdryer provided.
The kitchen, the bbq, the hot tub... on and on. The weather was great and in the evening after the bbq, we went into the hot tub and then sat by the fire pit and just sat with fairy lights on listening to the water in the lake.
I would totally recommend this for a relaxing weekend.. my husband went fishing while we were there and enjoyed that too. The owners are very kind and welcoming and the whole experience was amazing. Thank you xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review it really means a lot that you have taken the time. We would love to welcome you back any time. Kind regards Sue and Gary xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meskellcu...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing Amazing Amazing..... Such a great place. We stayed for two nights in the Bluebell Yuk. We fished, we feed their little goats, we walked around the beautiful grounds. The hot tub was great as was the box of games..... Love it & would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Hi Roberta thank you so much for taking the time to review and to give such a lovely review as well. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place is a one-off special find. The yurt is very comfortable, well equipped and is most definitely unique! It has a large private space on the lakeside with a small building containing a bathroom and kitchen and it also has outdoor amenities like a bbq, decked area, lots of places to sit and relax, a secluded private hot tub and your own jetties onto the lake. The location of the yurt is perfect for a relaxing view across the lake and for catching fish (we caught 7 in one afternoon). The people were lovely and friendly and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. We will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone, whether they fish or just simply like to relax in a beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Phil it was such a pleasure to meet you both and be part of such a special occasion, We really wish you well and hope to see you in the future. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tay S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Wonderland (in March )”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by Sue who showed us around our Yurt which was lovely , perched just above your very own fishing lake , we arrived on the Friday and it was 15 degrees and sunny beautiful day , overnight the beast from the east returned with a vengeance and the sun had given way to snow and biting cold winds , we braved the hot tub nonetheless and the fish still bit , Sue arranged for a extra heater to be sent down to us , we had a lovely peaceful night , sadly we had to leave a day early but we can recommend this place will not let you down . Thank you we will be back Taylor and Frankie .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Taylor and Frankie it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again the Summer, fingers crossed. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just got back from a three night stay in the Lilly lake yurt 24th -27th January ...a totally amazing, unique, tranquil, scenic experience. The whole time was a dream, log burner to keep the chill off, hot tub to totally relax in with a glass of bubbly..totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Lesley it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we would love to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare1608
1 review
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent the weekend here and OMG it is truly the most beautiful, well designed, thought about property we have ever stayed in.
Attention to detail is second to none. You want for nothing. Every single detail the owners have thought off.
We have called it our paradise sanctuary.
We will most certainly be back for a stress free,relaxing and quality time together.
The views are amazing and it’s So peaceful. The photos don’t do the place justice. It is so much more beautiful than the photos can show.
I have just signed up to trip adviser so I can write this review as it’s honestly the only place I have visited where I couldn’t find fault with anything.
Yurts are warm, spacious and beyond comfortable.
Fishing is great fun.(first time fishing)
lots to do locally, however we never left the lakes as we found we had everything we wanted there.
Take your own food and cook on the bbq.
There is a kitchen solely for your use and your own bathroom.
Hot tub is for your use only. No sharing with anyone else.
Privacy was the main thing we liked. Your left to yourself.
If you want to get away from the stress of everyday life than this is the place to be.
Strongly recommend visiting.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Wow Darren thank you so much, it was such a pleasure to meet you both and to know all our hard work is paying off. The new addition of the private kitchen and bathroom seems to be a hit. Hope to see you back again in the Summer until then take care. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wel8494
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We came from a recommendation. We went last weekend and we loved every moment of it. It was so nice to get away and relax for 2 nights in a nice peaceful space. We have everything we needed and had lovely takeaways locally. Also a short drive away from all the stores if you needed to grab a eew bits.

Definitely looking to go back in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Sam we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to come back, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Kind regards Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing