We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonshire Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
De Rougemont Manor(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
175
47
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
47
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindependent hotelsmall hoteltown centrelovely little hotelfull english breakfastnight portercooked breakfastfriends weddingoff road parkinghoneymoon suitelovely showerbreakfast was excellentminute walkshower rooman enjoyable stayrestaurants and barsfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

From the moment of booking this hotel to the final farewell we can only give praise. On arrival the check in was simple and we were quickly directed to a spotlessly clean room with all the amenities required. Breakfast was excellent with amazing choice and the full English means full English. Having a secure carpark to the rear of the building with 24 hour CCTV coverage gives peace of mind and the fact that the front desk is manned 24/7 means there is no problems accessing the building. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks for the loan of the brush to sweep away the snow from the car!!! We look forward to staying there again and have already recommended this hotel to our friends and relative. Thanks to all at the hotel who made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Really pleased to find this new hotel in Hornchurch which is a bit starved of good quality accommodation around it. This is great from the greeting to the breakfast next morning. We were very impressed overall. Excellent location between the station and the town centre. The car park is a bonus too. Big rooms, comfortable beds, quiet area. The staff were very pleasant and it was good value for money. We'll definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bills_mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was recommended this hotel by a friend and stayed there last night after a wedding reception. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and helpful and gave me the key to my room, No7.
The room was spotlessly clean and well decorated with tea and coffee making facilities. It was quite big for a standard double and overlooked the main road at the front, but I couldn't hear any vehicle noise at all. Breakfast was very nice and at £74 for 2 it was a good value stay. Superb!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cappy2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for one night. I defy anyone to write a negative comment about this lovely little hotel. Everything and I mean everything, from the very pleasent girl at reception on our arrival to our departure the next morning was perfect. Our room (room 1) was big enough for a one night stay, very airy with large windows, very clean and well equipped, as was the shower room, the whole place had a clean fresh smell about it. Breakfast which was taken in the bright conservatory was freshly cooked and served by very pleasent smiling staff, a credit to the hotel. There was ample choice, which was very nicely presented. Musn't forget to mention the night porter who let us in at 2am, very pleasent man, I have found over the years that night porters can be very grumpy soles sometimes. Parking is at the rear of the hotel in their secure private car park. Wifi was available. All in all, 10 out of 10 for the stay which was a complete joy. Well done everyone at the Devonshire. If I ever find myself needing an hotel in this area again I wouldnt bother looking anywhere else, and I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank potbellypig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We booked the hotel at fairly short notice for myself and a colleague while we were away on business. It is a nice family run hotel with clean tidy rooms and decoration. The guy on reception was very helpful and directed us to the pubs and restaurants a 5 minute walk away. Comfy beds, really smart and clean Bathroom and rooms. Very happy and good value! Breakfasts was great.

Room Tip: It did have Wireless but wasn't great coverage, but then you can't have sound insulation and good wireless, so rather have it quiet!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jezzer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews