We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #19 of 112 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ordered half a chicken with sides and it was great. Really enjoyed the service and the athmosphere with friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micheal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex, uk
1 review
“Nando s”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Awful.... really disappointed!!!! If you want a quick meal and not fussed of the way it presented.. this is the place to come. It was packed and tight for room.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“Too Busy for its own good”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

In reality, when you review one Nando's you are reviewing them all, I used to love going to them before they became popular with Teenagers, and this one seems to have more than its fair share. This visit, I watched our chicken sit for over 10 minutes before being served, we did get fresh chips, but luke warm chicken with hot chips is a strange combination, they wont care, their core business is now the teenagers and business is good! Shame for the minority of others tho....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stugrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What i like about Nandos is that you can have your food spicy or not great as the with hates spicy food i love it also the sauces come in various strengths of heat. The custards are to die for try one but not when i want one as they run out very quickly would recommend this restaurant to any one Love it, Love it, Love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lHornchurchPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Night Out, Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Went to this restaurant Valentines Night and had a very enjoyable time. To be fair we only went here because we could not get into our first choice in Hornchuch, but this was an excellent 2nd choice.
We have eaten here many times, and always had good food and good service, although it does hurt paying about 6 quid for pint of Portugese beer I pay a pound for when we are in the AlgarveThis time there was a wait, but the electronic pager they give you works in the pub next door so you can get some cheaper drinks whilsat waiting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing