We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel...everything was faultless!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments
1 review
“Amazing hotel...everything was faultless!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My girlfriend and I came to southend for the first time from London and booked this hotel because of the rave reviews it had and I have to say all the reviews that say its the perfect hotel...is true! I cannot fault this hotel in no way, service was excellent, location is the best you can get, the food served was amazing with variety and the owners made us feel welcomed! We will definitely be coming back and wouldn't choose another hotel in southend over it. See you soon Pier View! Thank you for making our weekend one of the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_NWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    28
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
130
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

cannot fault this hotel, was a real pleasure being there. Was made very welcome, and should easily be 5*.attention to detail was amazing, felt very relaxed and at home. perfect. wonderful room, very clean, a real treat of continental breakfast, and staff all brilliant. was very spoilt, will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ameythst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We received a very warm welcome with tea in the lounge/breakfast room before being shown to our room. We had booked the Princess Caroline Room on line and it exceeded our expectations with splendid views of the pier. Continental breakfast was served in the room below, with a same view. There was an excellent range of cold meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit and bread and pastries. I'm loosing weight at the moment and I found it very easy to choose items that didn't break my Weightwatchers point balance. On top off this Mr & Mrs Findlay and their team were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Princess Caroline is very spacious, beautifully decorated yet comfortable. Excellent views . No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia_gilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here a few times and now wouldn't stay antwhere else. Parking can be an issue but is easily managable and wouldn't influence my choice. Friendly and very helpful staff, rooms spotless, bright and airy. Nice views over estuary

Room Tip: Go for rooms over looking estuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I have stayed at the Pier View Guest Accommodation five times now and really look forward to staying there again. It is all you can ask for in a Sea Side Guest House. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with added touches of luxury everywhere. Most rooms have a great view of the sea and especially from the balcony of the Lounge Room. The owners and staff could not be more friendlier and go out of their way to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

For some years my mother and I have spent two holidays a year in Southend staying at Pier View. The accommodation is excellent, very clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are there to help in anyway possible. The welcome is amazing - it's like meeting old friends. The position of the hotel could not be better. It overlooks the sea and pier and the extensive shopping centre and restaurants are just around the corner.

Sandra and Margery
Haverhill and London

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

stayed for one night with my wife when we went to the theatre. nice room with good views and historic features. Good location for cliffs pavilion. very clean. breakfast continental buffet okay too. have booked again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.6 mi away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gleneagles Guesthouse
Gleneagles Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Apartments
Tower Hotel Apartments
#15 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments

Property: Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments
Address: 5 Royal Terrace, Southend-on-Sea SS1 1DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Self-catering luxury apartments located in the beautiful conservation area in central Southend, overlooking the world-famous pleasure Pier. The apartments are set in a historical Georgian building, a unique property with a refined ambience, full of character with modern comforts and technology. The one bedroom self-catering apartments all have fully equipped kitchens including an induction hob, dishwasher and fridge with ice box. There are also LCD televisions, Blue Ray/DVD Players and a music system in each lounge. Bedrooms are located at the front of the property as is the communal lounge with its spectacular views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pier View Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Pier View Self Catering Luxury Apartments Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing