We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suenos Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Suenos Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We couldn't have been more impressed with this gorgeous guesthouse in Southend. The beautiful decor made for a great first impression and luxurious feel to our stay.

Our room was incredible - a beautiful bed with lovely linen, a modern bathroom with great shower and fluffy towels, slippers and dressing gowns. The view was stunning from the huge windows - just wonderful to look out and see the sea.

Things only got better in the mornings when we enjoyed lovely breakfasts - whatever we wanted!

Teresa and Neil are such a lovely couple - so accommodating - and have done a fantastic job all round. We have already re-booked for later this month!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
222
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked Suenos last minute for one night and we could not have been more surprised by what It had to offer. Absolutely fabulous place...so luxurious from big fluffy bath towels, bath robes & slippers to lovely, clean modern decor. Theresa & Neil couldn't have been more friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was absolutely superb and when sitting on the lovely veranda we could have been abroad. I would highly recommend Suenos to anyone and we'll be booking again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

From the the big white luxurious bath towels,to the Ren boutique brand shampoo, conditoner & body wash products down to the home made granola which was devine! For value this was definitely the best place I've stayed at on my 5 week trip across Europe & Japan. A home away from home where I had the best sleep in months in a luxrious 4 poster bed in a bedroom away from the main road. From the moment I got there Teresa & Neil greeted me with friendly smiles & a welcoming chat, even though I had stuffed up my booking by not confirming it & just basically rocked up on their doorstep hoping they still had a room for me. I was then offerred a cleansing ale on the house & then lead to my room which was was perfect especially after spending 4 days in a modest not so greatly airconditioned hotel room in Barcelona. My room which was tastefully decorated & had it's own ensuite with a a restored beautiful marble & chrome art deco vanity recovered from the wreckers hammer . A large walk in shower with room plenty of room to fling a towel....For a short or long term stay the place is perfect, unassuming luxury, great service & the hosts are a well travelled fantastic couple who make you feel that you're actually staying a friends place. I highly recommemd this Suenos Guesthouse and I would definitely stay there again if I'm back in that neck of the woods again...Oh and a big thank you to Neil for driving me to the train station & right to the main entrance....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekesia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This Guest house is AMAZING!!The rooms are luxurious with posh tea and posh everything! Each room has it's own identity which makes it quirky and interesting. The rooms look out onto the beach. We had champagne and strawberry's from the honesty bar sitting on the decking you would think you were in the South of France. The rooms have a lot of character with a modern twist, our room had a bath at the end of the bed. The breakfast was lovely, we had home made granola, (so tasty). The breakfast selection is great I also recommend Neil's poached egg's. This place has exceeded our expectations. I am telling my family from Yorkshire to come to stay very soon. I would highly recommend Suenos..... we will be booking to come back very soon.

Room Tip: The sea View rooms are large and you wake up to the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Suenos, it was exactly what we wanted as a couple, a nice break away from the city that we work in everyday, the view from the guest house was amazing, it was directly opposite the beach so all we could see was the sea, the location of the guest house was perfect too, it was in a quiet and relaxing location but still close enough to the main strip of Southend if you wanted to take a walk. The rooms were immaculately clean and decorated to a very high standard, the guest house felt so homely and welcoming but also had a boutique touch to it, the owners Teresa & John were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much to ask, they made us feel very at home during our stay. I would defiantly recommend others to stay here, we will be going back to stay again ourselves without a doubt, we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#5 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gleneagles Guesthouse
Gleneagles Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suenos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suenos Guest House

Property: Suenos Guest House
Address: 184 Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England (Formerly Arosa Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Suenos Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suenos Guesthouse is an award winning five star luxury Guesthouse situated on the sea front in Thorpe Bay, Southend on Sea, Essex. We have 5 individually decorated en suite rooms with top quality facilities including egyptian cotton linen, fluffy bathrobes and slippers, luxury 'REN' toiletries. 'Teapigs' tea, fresh coffee, fresh milk, homemade biscuits,complimentary bottled water. Each room is equipped with flat screen smart TV, iron, safe, hairdryer and mini fridge. There is a welcoming guest lounge, with an honesty bar and an outside terrace with fabulous views. The full English breakfast is locally sourced and includes home made granola and preserves, as well as excellent cooked produce for which we have received a breakfast award. Your friendly hosts Neil & Teresa Jones offer a personal service and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Suenos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suenos Guest House Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing