We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of Suenos Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suenos Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent a very enjoyable Saturday night at Suenos. Arriving on an extremely blustery day we didnt get to try out the lovely sundeck outside, but received a warm greeting from Theresa who made us feel relaxed and welcome. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and was cosy with a touch of luxury. Loved the selection of Teapigs, tasty homemade shortbread biscuits, freshly ground coffee and the fragrant REN toiletries. The bathrobe was the thickest & heaviest I have ever known and was nice to snuggle into after a refreshing shower. Prepare to be blown away under the shower should you decide to turn it up to the max :-)
Theresa was more than happy to book a cab into town for us that evening and I recommend Il Pescatore in Queen Street. Great Italian food.
The bed was very comfortable and so was the lie in next morning. Didnt notice any noise from other rooms or outside. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious with a nice choice of options on offer. We both really loved the small touches which set Suenos apart from the rest, such as the honesty bar, ice machine and use of glasses,full size hairdrier and the robes and slippers. Lovely romantic short break away from the kids/grandkids. Hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Australis room which is a compact double but still plenty of room with nice en-suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
236
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A fabulous over night stay for my husband and I on a weekend without our children. The accommodation was over and above our expectations for a short weekend break and when we arrived Saturday afternoon we received a very warm welcome and our room was small but perfectly suitable for what we needed. The room had all amenities and was spotless with beautiful touches more importantly a comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious with local produce and our stay left us more than happy and would highly recommend the Theresa and Neil Suenos experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having just returned from a weekend at the Suenos I have to say Theresa and Neil have the most amazing guest house and the hospitality we received as a party of 9 was second to none. From the warmest of greetings we received on our arrival and all through our stay was the very same, nothing is too much for this couple. The guesthouse is spotless and finished to a very high spec all those little extras that you wish for they have thought of. Our party had four of the five rooms and everyone of them exceeded our expectations. Breakfast left you spoilt for choice and delicious into the bargain. My first time in Southend but certainly not my last as I would come back just to stay here. I wish Theresa and Neil all the luck and Success with The Suenos and am sure all their hard work will pay off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a fab guest house! Lovely warm welcome on arrival, amazing room with roll top bath & separate shower, free wifi & a great choice of teas & coffee in room. Whole house has been decorated to a very high standard & makes everything feel homely! Breakfast great as well. Would highly recommend & we will definitely be returning.

The Walker (April 2014)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My stay at the Suenos Guest House exceeded my expectations after my extensive research and almost giving up on getting anyway to stay at Easter Bank Holiday weekend.
we were met with a Warm Welcome from Theresa which was equal matched by husband Neil.
The room was spotless ... the bathroom immaculate as if the Suenos Husband and wife Team had just finished decorating the mini show room
thanks for the little home made treats in the room and if I am staying Southend ...that will be my first point of call

Samantha and Earl

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Suenos was a find that we were so glad we found!
Teresa and Neil were hosts with the most that's for sure.
We only stayed one night but it was divine and we will be going back.
The room was luxurious,the view of the sea great, the bed so huge, the bathroom was spacious and very relaxing roll top bath.
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean.
The breakfasts very tasty and plentiful.
We could not fault it at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night on Thursday the 17th April with our 3 ,12 yr old children.
What can I say ,in the short time we stayed Neil & Teresa made us feel really at home , and nothing was to much trouble for them if we wanted advice.
The rooms were spotless and really roomy , the breakfast was lovely..... On the whole a great stay , and will definitely be going back !!!

Thank you Neil & Teresa.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
497 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suenos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suenos Guest House

Property: Suenos Guest House
Address: 184 Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England (Formerly Arosa Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Suenos Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suenos Guesthouse is an award winning five star luxury Guesthouse situated on the sea front in Thorpe Bay, Southend on Sea, Essex. We have 5 individually decorated en suite rooms with top quality facilities including egyptian cotton linen, fluffy bathrobes and slippers, luxury 'REN' toiletries. 'Teapigs' tea, fresh coffee, fresh milk, homemade biscuits,complimentary bottled water. Each room is equipped with flat screen smart TV, iron, safe, hairdryer and mini fridge. There is a welcoming guest lounge, with an honesty bar and an outside terrace with fabulous views. The full English breakfast is locally sourced and includes home made granola and preserves, as well as excellent cooked produce for which we have received a breakfast award. Your friendly hosts Neil & Teresa Jones offer a personal service and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suenos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suenos Guest House Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing