We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quality place to stay in Southend!”
Review of Suenos Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suenos Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a Sea view room for the weekend and everything was just perfect!
Owners of the guesthouse have greeted us so nicely, they are wonderful people, were happy to advise about things and made the stay much more pleasant!
The room itself was extra clean and very spacious, well the view to the sea obviously was just great! A huge bathroom, high quality products, a fridge and all the original details made an amazing composition.
We had full English breakfast included and the food same as the service was brilliant! We took a chance to use the little honesty bar too.
The location is also good, about 15-20 minutes walk to the pier, but if the weather is lovely, then it's only a pleasure!
Overall we were so happy with this 5* guesthouse that we will recommend it to everyone and come back ourselves if possible! Big thanks to Teresa and Neil, good luck guys and all the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meilute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at Suenos. There were all kinds of nice touches, such as fresh milk in a jug in a fridge in my room, as well as quality tea bags and fresh ground coffee too; a large and absorbent towel; a comfy bed; and an honesty bar downstairs, where I could have had a glass of wine or whisky. I would happily repeat the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Suenos Guesthouse for 2 nights. We had a room with seaview. The room was perfect. Great bathroom. Already the way you are welcomed by Teresa is great. The holiday starts immediately when you arrive. We highly recommend Suenos.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent a very enjoyable Saturday night at Suenos. Arriving on an extremely blustery day we didnt get to try out the lovely sundeck outside, but received a warm greeting from Theresa who made us feel relaxed and welcome. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and was cosy with a touch of luxury. Loved the selection of Teapigs, tasty homemade shortbread biscuits, freshly ground coffee and the fragrant REN toiletries. The bathrobe was the thickest & heaviest I have ever known and was nice to snuggle into after a refreshing shower. Prepare to be blown away under the shower should you decide to turn it up to the max :-)
Theresa was more than happy to book a cab into town for us that evening and I recommend Il Pescatore in Queen Street. Great Italian food.
The bed was very comfortable and so was the lie in next morning. Didnt notice any noise from other rooms or outside. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious with a nice choice of options on offer. We both really loved the small touches which set Suenos apart from the rest, such as the honesty bar, ice machine and use of glasses,full size hairdrier and the robes and slippers. Lovely romantic short break away from the kids/grandkids. Hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Australis room which is a compact double but still plenty of room with nice en-suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A fabulous over night stay for my husband and I on a weekend without our children. The accommodation was over and above our expectations for a short weekend break and when we arrived Saturday afternoon we received a very warm welcome and our room was small but perfectly suitable for what we needed. The room had all amenities and was spotless with beautiful touches more importantly a comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious with local produce and our stay left us more than happy and would highly recommend the Theresa and Neil Suenos experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having just returned from a weekend at the Suenos I have to say Theresa and Neil have the most amazing guest house and the hospitality we received as a party of 9 was second to none. From the warmest of greetings we received on our arrival and all through our stay was the very same, nothing is too much for this couple. The guesthouse is spotless and finished to a very high spec all those little extras that you wish for they have thought of. Our party had four of the five rooms and everyone of them exceeded our expectations. Breakfast left you spoilt for choice and delicious into the bargain. My first time in Southend but certainly not my last as I would come back just to stay here. I wish Theresa and Neil all the luck and Success with The Suenos and am sure all their hard work will pay off.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a fab guest house! Lovely warm welcome on arrival, amazing room with roll top bath & separate shower, free wifi & a great choice of teas & coffee in room. Whole house has been decorated to a very high standard & makes everything feel homely! Breakfast great as well. Would highly recommend & we will definitely be returning.

The Walker (April 2014)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,740 reviews
0 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Court Guest House
Pleasant Court Guest House
#7 of 26 in Southend-on-Sea
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Southend Airport Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Southend-on-Sea
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suenos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suenos Guest House

Address: 184 Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England (Formerly Arosa Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £69 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suenos Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suenos Guesthouse is an award winning five star luxury Guesthouse situated on the sea front in Thorpe Bay, Southend on Sea, Essex. We have 5 individually decorated en suite rooms with top quality facilities including egyptian cotton linen, fluffy bathrobes and slippers, luxury 'REN' toiletries. 'Teapigs' tea, fresh coffee, fresh milk, homemade biscuits,complimentary bottled water. Each room is equipped with flat screen smart TV, iron, safe, hairdryer and mini fridge. There is a welcoming guest lounge, with an honesty bar and an outside terrace with fabulous views. The full English breakfast is locally sourced and includes home made granola and preserves, as well as excellent cooked produce for which we have received a breakfast award. Your friendly hosts Neil & Teresa Jones offer a personal service and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Suenos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suenos Guest House Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing