We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Roslin Beach Hotel(Thorpe Bay)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Westcliff Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Southend(Southend-on-Sea)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilfracombe House Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelia Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
248
45
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
45
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony suitehamilton suitenelson's lookoutfull englishroyal terraceyogurtbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful hotelchoice of cerealshuge tvsea frontthe bed was extremely comfortablehigh streetpower showerlovely roomthank you for a lovelygreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and myself stayed for 4 days
it was the best bed and breackfast we have stayed in
we stayed in the trafalgar Suite very clean and so very well maintaned
the breackfast room was lovely
The food was really good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
John and Janet were the best host very friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We arrived after a rather arduous journey from Cheshire to stay one night on our way to Surrey. To our delight everything was as hoped for and the Hamilton Suite was as nice as on the website. The hotel is situated in is very pleasant area with nicely maintained Georgian houses. The breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. We are a very discerning well travelled couple and this little hotel did not disappoint. The decor suits the age of the building beautfully but with a 21st century input.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you need a dark room don't stay here. A real shame because it is very well decorated and a fantastic setting but the policy is blinds rather than curtains, with no blackout blind available. Thus I had a very poor nights sleep. We were in the Lady H room at the back so it was quiet but the street lamps shone in so it never really got dark. I do not understand why hotels do not think of these things. Everything else was as expected, very nice indeed, but the lack of dark ruined my stay.

Room Tip: Only stay if you don't mind the light.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slowley, Manager at Hamiltons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

At Hamiltons we take all reviews and comments very seriously and try to act on any points our customers have made. We have not had any previous problems with the light in Lady H which overlooks the gardens and coach house, but are now looking to add blackout blinds behind all our existing blinds. We do already have blackout blinds in our front rooms where there are street lamps. Please bear in mind everything when scoring your sleep quality e.g the quality of the mattress, clean sheets, warm duvet in the winter and cool in the summer etc. as this may score us unkindly based on one element.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I needed a quiet break to recharge my batteries . Stayed for four nights and felt totally relaxed by the end of my visit. The hotel is clean , tidy and homely( House and Garden style designed) . Great (modern)ensuite facilities . My room was checked, tidied and snacks replaced every morning .The breakfast ingredients were of top quality as were the snacks , tea etc. John and his daughter Rachel were the perfect hosts and made me feel very welcome. I hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Check the hotel web site for an honest description of all rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xammk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

what can i say fantastic place nice family run clean and great cook xxxx

Room Tip: we stayed in the best
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janebladon7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews