We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great staff and the view is amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful hotel, great staff and the view is amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Me and my friend stayed at the Park Inn Palace and we have felt very welcome. The staff was really sweet and helpfull, the rooms were beautiful and the view from the room brilliant. We've had a nice diner in the hotel restaurant and the food and wine were really good.
We have had a wonderful weekend in Southend, the weather was great so that helped a lot. Wish I could have stayed longer and I am sure I will come back! I can recommend the Park Inn Palace to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    448
    239
    80
    85
See reviews for
264
451
44
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We visited on a Saturday as were in the area for a friends wedding.
We'd requested early check-in as had travelled early that morning and needed to get freshened up for the wedding.
The room was ready for us on arrival at 12 which we were pleased about. However it was a lot smaller than i'd expected and given that we'd paid extra for a sea-view room only had a small window which didn't open properly. we could also hear a lot of screams from the amusements park outside but we didnt mind about that too much.
the room didnt have proper wardrobes to hang your clothes. there was only one tea bag and no fridge or trouser press. i know these sound like little things but away from home you assume them to be in a hotel.
there were no toiletries in the bathroom - no showercap or soap etc.
And when we got back late from the wedding we noticed that there was only one pillow each on the bed. again not a massive deal but usually there are extra pillows in the wardrobes etc. as we'd got back after midnight we didnt feel comfortable asking for extra pillows but both of us woke up with sore knecks!

the location of this hotel is amazing and the staff are super friendly. but it's basically a travelodge. had i wanted a travelodge i wouldve paid a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferLynne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff. The rooms are nice, especially the rooms with sea view. The staff in the bar and the restaurant are very friendly so you feel at home from the first minute.
The hotel, good located in the centre of Southend, is ideal for a break or a short holiday. Also recommendable for families with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reisreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great hotel feel's very welcoming our room was spotless and had nice up to date decor to have made it better a sea view would have been nice , the hotel is right on the sea front and has fantastic views from the bar , all staff were friendly and helpfull would definetly stay here again next time we visit South End.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenbullbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Great location, in the heart of the town, great view from the hotel room, large rooms, nice clean bathroom.
car par right outside the hotel, discounted at reception.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abha, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

the rooms are different.the ones on the corners are large and have balconies,the others are half the size . can open slightly the window to get some fresh air, anyway.there is no fridge in rooms,there is a kettle to boil water for the complementary coffee&tea.they don't have free parking.breakfast is good but pricey,with hot and cold choices.
some of the reception staff are not that nice and helpful(andreea) and the rest would do anything to help the guests(Stephanie,Faisal,etc-thank you!)
overall,my stay was ok,but i doubt that i will come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnPalace, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Yerbamate,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor, with your feedback we are able to improve both service and product.
As our hotel dates back to 1901 we have not been able to get 137 equal sized bedrooms, due to its structure. As highlighted in your review some rooms are larger than others, we can always accomodate you in a larger room (Business Friendly or Family room) our reservations desk gives always the opportunity to upgrade your room, depending on the availability.
Since your stay in February we facilitated our changed 'Yes I Can' training concept which focusses completely on the customer service and interaction between employee and guest to ensure every guest gets the same experienced and is served with a 'Yes I Can attitude'.
Once again many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Kind Regards,
Roderick Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the last time.

Check-in/check-out was very straightfoward, with polite, friendly staff. We had a bigger room than last time, although the bathroom was small and only had a shower. Both rooms were very clean. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast both mornings, which was very tasty.

Overall a lovely hotel, great views and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.7 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,493 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing