We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn Palace Hotel Southend-on-Sea A Place to Be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Park Inn Palace Hotel Southend-on-Sea A Place to Be!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

During our stay in Southend-on-Sea the Park Inn Palace Hotel came for us as a surprise. After the high level renovation of the last years we enjoyed of an magnificent hotel with all comfort of now a days. Our guestroom at the sea side has authentic details, like lovely cast iron railings and wooden ceilings at the balcony. From the hotel restaurant you have an imposing view at the river Thames and the North Sea, with in front of the boulevard the Adventure Island, and the longest pier in the world. At the backside of the hotel you will find the shopping centre Royals, with for example Debenhams and starts the High Street with a great offer of shops and restaurants. Also you can walk to the Central Rail Station for visiting the City of London in one hour, or on local situation take a bus for a short journey to the nice village Leigh-on-Sea. May we advise you the Park Inn Palace Hotel is the place to be!

Room Tip: The room was very quiet, with a nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Langeweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    448
    238
    80
    85
See reviews for
264
450
44
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This is a recently renovated hotel and has fantastic views of the sea! rooms are bright spacious and clean. Staff are helpful. The balcony is suberb when it's warm.

Room Tip: hoteldiscount.co.uk had good rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel in new and clean. Great views of the river, close to the Pier for a brisk walk, and close to Southend high street if you dare shop in S'arfend high street. But all in all good value, friendly service and the breakfast was excellent.

Parking was very expensive.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoastparkway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

it's a real palace for both of us during our stay in south-end-on-sea. check-in procedure was very quick, we asked to upgrade the room at the corner which have a balcony and we think the size is slightly bigger than others. the scenery from private terrace is very nice and we visited lady hamilton's house nearby. within walking distance to the amusement park, markets, fish 'n chips resto, post office, cinema, mall and train station.

Room Tip: ask the room with balcony. it's fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukirsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed here saturday nite with my girlfrnd it was her 20th birthday the staff at the entrance was really good and polite and got us a room straight away we didn't plan ahead or book early just walked in and they sorted it there and then. The room we got we paid £89.00 for and yh it was nice and big the bed was compy and the room very clean but I have to say its nothing speacial for that sort of money I mean I personally found it very similar to premier inn which we all know is a lot cheaper. The thing that got me most was there flippin security card which had to be used for almost everything and the most annoying part is mine kept playing up I had to wrestle with it everytime I wanted to come back into my room. Apart from that it was all ok. I would recomnd as it is a nice looking hotel and its spot is perfect I do belive it is overpriced though.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnPalace, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, we apprecite you taking the time to review our hotel.
The rate you paid for the accommodation is partially driven by the quality of the hotel and partially by demand, given it was a sunny and busy weekend in southend the demand was high, we always recommend our guests to book in advance to avail the best possible rates.
The key card system is an advance security system which is in place as we are a town centre location and want to avaoid any unwanted visitors, althouh we appreciate the inconvenience from time to time it's your safety which matters for us.
Please let us know if you want to visit Southend again and we we will look after your booking.
Kind Regards,
Roderick Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel on the Friday night after we attended the Southend-on-Sea film festival, where we were treated to a viewing of the 'Long Good Friday' which was also attended by a number of the original cast.

After the film, we attended the after show champagne reception at the Park Inn and were treated to a beautiful range of canapes and buffet. The staff were excellent and the ambience spot on. The general manager made us feel personally very welcome.
The hotel was spotless and to a high quality finish, food and drink was beyond our expectations and the staff brilliant.

We stayed on the top floor and had views over the front and the mile long pier. The room was, like everything else, very good. Bed comfy, bathroom spacious and very clean.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I went to Park Inn Palace for the first time with my friend and family for my 30th birthday.
It was amazing.
A beautiful hotel, with a nice view and very friendly staff.
When I was in my room there was a lovely bottle of champagne for my birthday.
I recommend everyone to go take a look, is definitely worth it.
On behalf of Park Inn Palace, I had a great birthday.
Thank you all.
Hope to see u all soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birthday036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.7 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rezidor, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing