We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel Sunday 28 April check in staff were excellent the only thing they did not tell us that you need your room key to access the fire doors to your room. The room was nicely decorated and spotless clean and a great size did not have a sea view but did not spoil the break. We had dinner in the restaurant the food was excellent and very well priced. The hotel has a fantastic location to the seafront and well worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    437
    233
    76
    82
See reviews for
257
437
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed here on 20th April for my aunts 60th down the road. The room was clean. The shower was superb. Tea, coffee, water are all free in the room. The view was great overlooking the sea front. The beds were comfortable and the AC was spot on. The bar and the staff were brilliant. 12 of us turned up at the bar at midnight after the party and they kept serving us til 2am. Tip: ask for a bottle of water for your room from the bar. You get a nice litre glass bottle which can be refilled. The bar is a little expensive but its convenient. Plus there is a smoking balcony. Parking isn't great. The car park across the road was packed. We arrived at 5pm and left at 3pm the next day - it cost £13. The breakfast is extensive with lots of choice but the fry up is just adequate. I chose to have a nibble on everything. Cereal, fruit, breaded selection, ham, cheese, yoghurt and a fry up. Overall its a very good hotel. Plus there was a deal on and we got the room for £70 with breakfast. I think that's half price. The location is dead center of the pier at Southend so its great for a weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveDeb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and found the hotel staff all very helpful and friendly. Room was nice and had seaviews. For the price we paid would stay here again, its also in a very good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariesbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to crash after a busy day - colleague suggested the hotel. Room was clean and had some space with a small terrace that had a great view of the sea. The downstairs bar allowed us to conclude with stylish business meeting. Good cocktail selection and snacks. I didn't eat at the hotel hence no comment (breakfast would have added £10 to the bill which I believe is on the steep side)
Going back in April and got an Internet rate over 50% less then what I paid inclusive of breakfast but no sea view - whatch this space for Park revisited

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hatfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Very disappointing 1st visit to the hotel. A list of complaints.
1. Waited ages for check-in, no apology for the long wait and no welcome to the hotel.
2. Ordered room service, it didn't arrive, called to find out where it was and found that our room number hadn't been noted so we cancelled it.
3. Tiles in bathroom floor had been replaced with gaffa tape
4. Walls in room completely filthy
5. Most of the bulbs in the 3rd floor corridor were out, almost in darkness in communal areas
6. At breakfast, burnt pastries, no bread for the toaster, no condiments available
7. Breakfast chaos, guests going to get food and when returning to their tables found that staff had given their tables to newly arriving guests
8. Pillows in room completely awful and flat. Needed 3 pillows to make the equivalent of one 'normal' size pillow
9. Check-out, no one asked how our stay was. When we went to the desk the staff member wordlessly took our key cards and with a long long long pause informed us of our bill to pay.
Also, during our stay several other guests were with other staff members showing them the state of their rooms. We heard people complain of dirty beds, wet towels left on their floors(not theirs) reservations being messed up, etc etc.
Without the complaints we had, the place just had a depressing atmosphere from the other complaining guests and the lack of friendliness and customer focus from the staff.
Couldn't tell anyone when we were there as we didn't want to waste our 1 night away queueing behind the other complainants.

Room Tip: Get a sea view. Unfortunately for us it was the only nice thing about the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chase1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Southend-on-Sea hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night and had very quick efficient service at reception when checking in.

The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. It was quiet and all in all a good stay.

Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked. Lots of options and the tea and coffee was readily available.

The only downside is the parking. We parked across the road in the multi-story which was OK as we were onlyvthere for one night, but it could turn into a very expensive option if you stayed for a few days even with the discount given by the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Rachelann9

Thank you for your feedback I was delighted you enjoyed your time with us and took in the wonderful location, hearty breakfast and all that Southend has to offer

We have done all we can to address the parking situation and worked hard to negoitiate the discounted offering we have been able to secure for our guests.

I do hope we get to welcome you back at some time int he not too distant future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on the 23/03/13 for one night. Fantastic location as right on top of pier and town centre. Very close to both Southend Victoria and Southend Central stations. Ttaff friendly and helpful.The room was big and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was you did not get enough pillows. The breakfast was a help yourself buffet. Both continental and full English. Fantastic selection and good quality food. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay again if back in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPRGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear QPRGirl10

Thankyou for your feedback I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and happy to say the pillow situation is being addressed with new pillows on order for all rooms

I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace very soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#5 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing