We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southend on sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a very good stay at Southend on sea. Location was excellent and room [family room] was very spacious. Only suggestion would be to provide additional bathroom amenities [body cream, cotton buds .etc] for the price to be good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Natdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Natdavis1,

Many thanks for taking the time and sharing your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location, staff very friendly, great veiw from room. Couple of minor incidents, ran out of soya milk and decaf coffee at breakfast. Three adults in the room but only 2 cups were supplied, asked reception for more cups and was sent to the first floor restaurant to get some but felt that they should have been brought to my room. Would not stop me staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Carolyn H,

We appreciate all feedback, equally of a positive and negative nature and we thank you for taking the time to write your comments on a public forum.

We hope to see you returning to the hotel when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is pleasant, peacful and the location is convenient.
In downtown just in sea front, the location is perfect.
The personal is friendly.
The room are large and clean. I just regret there are mark left by luggage scratch.
My heater was a quiet noisy, I noticed it to the reception who send anyone to asjust it.
The breakfast room is wonderful and it has a large windows bay and you can enjoy a breakfast with a sea view. The proposed food is good.
I'll be back

No idea about the restaurant because I don't eat in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvincent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear gvincent26,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive feedback on a public forum and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

From the moment that I walked into reception was offered a great service and welcome. Room was spacious & clean. Would definitely stay here again especially with a great & reasonable priced bar. Was only a last minute choice but would definitely recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Southend especially considering the view offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Gary K,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay feedback on the online forum. It was an absolute pleasure reading your comments about the hotel facilities and customer service. I will make sure to pass it on to the rest of the team.

And we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as was coming to visit my partner and had initially booked room only. After the hotel had mistreated my booming by taking payment before I had even arrived or had Met the deadline to cancel had I wanted to the hotel upgraded my room to seaview and threw in breakfast for any inconvenience caused!! Food was excellent, and the views are stunning from our room. Would definitely book and stay again. Great location and great views!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Dean390,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay experience on the online forum and for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Really nice comfortable clean hotel. Size of rooms are immense. Breakfast all very freshly cooked and replenished. The only point to be aware of is whilst the website states parking is available, what they are not clear about that & whilst it is extremely convenient literally being just across the road, parking it is not free & costs £15 per 24 hours, although there is an overnight rate of £5 providing you take your vehicle out in the morning, I cant remember the time was but it is fairly early! Overall though I would very much recommend this Hotel, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Lewis P,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive feedback on a public forum and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best Regards
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wont Recommed Park Inn at South End to any one. Worst room service and changes in food has made me take this decision. Last time i came here and it was awesome. I am staying now for a month at Park Inn on a business visit and i am frustrated by the service. Even after making compliants they are adomant they they wont listen to the complaints. I will also inform my company not to book at Park Inn and to go for some other hotels where they treat their customers as ''CUSTOMERS''

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudheerKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear SudheerKrishnan,

I am very sorry to hear about the poor customer service you have experienced while staying with us this time.

I will be personally investigating the issues you have raised, as it is only through guest feedback that we are able to improve our facilities and service standards.

But I would be very grateful if you find the time to discuss these matters with me in more details. My direct e-mail address is agne.daugelaite@rezidorparkinn.com or the telephone number is 01702 455 100.

Kind regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.7 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#7 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £53 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing