We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Walked into the Hotel very clean got Room 304 The Bed was so hard if you like hard beds your be ok A Very clean room no problems there The Bathroom was very small but as long as i could shower which i could i will not moan I was so upset not getting a sea view but that could be my own fault for only paying Basic next time i will upgrade looking on a car park from around 11pm till around 3am nothing but noise coming from out side from late night Ravers i can not blame this on the Hotel but i was not happy coming for a break after 32 years of always having Vacations with my children i think i was expecting to much from paying Basic is a real nice Hotel loved the pictures they have on there walls had a great time looking at them all Right on top of the sea front and the town I would park your car on one off the streets as i found the car park a joke having to wait till 5pm to get in there and you have to move your car by 9am next day just park free on a street would be my advise But will be going back but will remember to upgrade .........enjoy your stay at the inn park hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121jeffPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear 121jeffPA,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay experience on the online forum and for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

we stayed here as part of a coach holiday this week, the rooms are large and was clean when we arrived its a pity the domestic did not use the vacuum cleaner for the rest of the week, the rooms have no wardrobes or draws just two short rails to hang your clothes and three boxes to put your smalls in ,the room 227 had a great sea view ,the down side was the small veranda it was covered in fag ends ,the food was self service which was no problem , its a shame that there was no signs to tell you what it was, it was complete chaos at meal times the three members of staff had no idea of how to go about serving food and drinks. the catering manager when told that thing were not right disappeared and did not come back ,the food was tasteless with no accoutrements to go with the dishes eg applesauce horseradish, and one night gravy, the potato salad was made with raw potato and when we complained we were told yes that's right so we have removed it, breakfast was a bit better with a good selection of hot and cold food, premier inns are a lot better than this place.

Room Tip: don't eat in weatherspoon just around the corner are better and cheaper
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear diverden22,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay experience. But we take all guest feedback on board and will certainly use it to fine tune our operations and customer service.

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Ask at reception about somewhere else to park rather than the advertised "deal" that they have. It is a nonsense and watch out with reception staff as they are very manipulative and will say anything the liars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear A H,

We appreciate all feedback, equally of a positive and negative nature and we thank you for taking the time to write your comments on a public forum.

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

On holiday with tour company alfa very nervous of hotel as when we have been on coach tours before the standard of hotels have been poor,not here lovley big rooms very clean and modern,rest of hotel all areas excellent including toilets very clean would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zaraward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear zaraward,

Many thanks for taking the time to share such positive feedback. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at lots of different Hotels in Southend, on both business and leisure breaks. However, this Hotel stood out for me, and I will defo be using the Park Inn for any future visits. Obviously you CANNOT beat the location, room was fantastic as were the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Jayne W,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us so much and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the Park inn in Southend on Sunday 22June.
We allocated room101.
What a fantastic room, large and spacious,sea views,private balcony and even the evening sunshine.
All for £ 47.40 booked with booking .com

Room Tip: Select a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Gareth J,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay experience on the online forum and for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We came to this hotel as part of work - we decided to spend our final 3 days of a year's tour around the UK in a nice smart hotel and it was the best idea we had. It was comfortable, private and cosy with brilliant internet, a great bathroom and a wonderfully comfy bed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank laurasC791MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agne D, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear laurasC791MK,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay feedback on the online forum. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to see you again, whether it is for business or pleasure.

Best regards,
Agne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.7 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#7 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#13 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
528 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £57 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing