We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A poor sportsman doesn't blame his tools”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lost City Adventure Golf
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A poor sportsman doesn't blame his tools”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

While not a very talented golfer, I found it to be a lovely little time spender with my fiancé. We paid £10 for 18 holes, the other option was £5 for 9. A good challenge but not ridiculous, the little gardens were nicely kept and though we went at the busiest time, we didn't feel too stressed and were able to enjoy a good laugh together.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRoache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Played on Saturday both courses for £5 per a person which I think is worth it as the golf courses are very well maintained compared to some crazy golf courses I have played on

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueReeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too easy”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The attraction of this course is the landscaping, but the actual holes were too simple, and a little boring to play; probably to get you round the course quickly!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m13art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raiders of the Lost Ball”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Had fun but felt it was a little bit expensive for the whole family. I would personally go to the old style golf further down past the sea life center and give the flashy gimmicks a rest.

Helpful?
Thank Marc Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mini Golf”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's mini golf - pretty much the same as every other mini golf park anywhere else - not really much else to say on the matter

Helpful?
1 Thank Chilli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost City Adventure Golf also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Lost City Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing