We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ilfracombe House Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelia Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Muthu Westcliff Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
420
301
86
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
301
86
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantan early flighttop floorretail parkgreat view of the airportmini gymairport runwaysuperior roomliverpool streetbar menumodern hotelcar parktrain stationclose to the airportthe air conditioningcomfortable roomsone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here 16th August to 20 th August ,a couple days break coming from Ireland ,couldn't believe how close hotel was to southend airport ,on arrival the staff at reception couldn't have been any nicer to us , and so helpful , we had a lovely room 235 on 2nd floor and your looking over the airport ,which was fabulous ,room was cleaned every day to perfection , food menu is very good , the bar is small but nice , breakfast is only 9,99cheaper is booked in advance , and 13.95 if u forgot to like us , on our last day out flight wasn't till afternoon ,and they kindly offered extra hour in the room , southend is a beautiful town ,and having a hotel like this is a credit to it ,it's just 10 mins on bus into the shops , and bus stop is right opposite hotel ,we will definitely return ,

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kehoewexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenJBrazil, Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay, and greatly appreciate all of your kind comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the area, so your wonderful comments are a great reflection of the excellent guest experiences we aim to deliver.
We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Vicky Graves
HR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed one night in a superior room. The room was spotless with a huge bathroom and oversized bath tub which was very welcoming. The rooms are soundproof, so you get a great view of the airport runway but with none of the noise you might expect. As we were travelling as part of a large group, we had reserved the sectioned off dining area in the main restaurant for breakfast. When we arrived at breakfast this had been forgotten, but it was quickly rectified and places were laid up. The cooked breakfast was very good, and there seemed to be a variety of other options too.
Theresa on reservations was excellent, and dealt with our bookings efficiently. My only real gripe is that other members of our party had trouble booking as part of our block booking when they spoke to other members of the reservations team - and that making phone bookings are a bit of a pain as they can only be made during office hours Mon-Fri, which I thought was a bit odd for such a big chain hotel.
Nevertheless, if I had need to stay in the area again I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank cheekybabymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenJBrazil, Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay, and greatly appreciate all of your kind comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the area, so your comments on the block booking will be reviewed for the future.
We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Vicky Graves
HR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent one evening at this hotel which is located next to the airport, the staff were extremely attentive, the room was clean and comfy and the roof top restaurant was very good. Its location meant we could access Southend easily on the train and return whenever - it was reasonably busy with both people on holiday and business and I will happily return next year and hopefully for a longer stay. I recommend this hotel and its staff to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dow2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenJBrazil, Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay, and greatly appreciate all of your kind comments.
We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Vicky Graves
HR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Both my wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. On arrival we were welcomed by a very courteous and smartly dressed young man at the reception. We were allocated room No. 104 on first floor close to the lift just to facilitate my wife who has mobility problems. The room and bath room were large, modern and very clean. All possible facilities for disabled guests were in place in the bath room. My wife was bit reluctant to book into this hotel because of the airport next door but amazingly we slept very comfortably as the soundproofing was excellent. Parking facilities were available on the premises. So, we did not have any difficulty finding a parking bay near the entrance.

Breakfast in the buffet area was fantastic with plenty to eat and drink from variety of things to choose from. The restaurant was on the fifth floor with plenty of light. We enjoyed sitting on a table with a very clear view of the airport. The restaurant girls were again very smartly dressed and provided excellent service.

We would be going back again. I would strongly recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenJBrazil, Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay, and greatly appreciate all of your kind comments. We will ensure these are shared with the team.
We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Vicky Graves
HR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and My Girlfriend have stayed In loads of Hotels and Guest Houses, We reckon this place is the best we have ever stayed In. We booked online which was so easy to do and check In was quick and easy. The staff here are very friendly and go out of the way to make you feel welcome, they are chatty and very pleasant. We stayed In room 214, Our Bedroom was so lovely, our bed was massive and the room was very clean and stylish, the bathroom was gorgeous with nice lighting. The whole hotel was modern and stylish, very clean. This place is flawless...the bar with the airport runway views are breath taking, also the hotel is very soundproof you can't here a thing. We had a wonderful stay here, I'd love to stay here again In the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernExplorerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenJBrazil, Manager at Holiday Inn Southend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay, and greatly appreciate all of your kind comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the area, so your wonderful comments are a great reflection of the excellent guest experiences we aim to deliver.
We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Vicky Graves
HR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews