We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camelia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roslin Beach Hotel(Thorpe Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Terrace Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
The Last Post(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seven Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilfracombe House Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
374
125
45
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
125
45
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewupgraded to a suitesea frontfamily run hotellovely hotelafternoon teaan evening meallovely foodsmall hoteltop floorcar parklast minute bookingfamily roomstaff were lovelya lovely staysandwichesbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a great stay over two days few weeks ago. The weather was lovely hot and sunny. Staff was very friendly and helpfull with everything. The room was small but nice with a lovely sea view. Good location and close to pier and town centre. Good money value. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just what you need - good accommodation, good staff and great views. Parking at rear is a little off putting but never had any problems. Famly run hotel so team really make an effort to make yout stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here with my partner in August - it was our first time to this area and Wow - It couldn't have been better... Beautiful hotel on the sea-front. Staff were friendly, place was immaculately clean and the breakfast was amazzzzing!! - So good in fact, that we booked ourselves in for another night.

Room Tip: Sea view was fantastic to wake up to
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreLandFi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Hotel staff were very friendly & welcoming. Our two suites were spacious, clean & had a lovely seaview. Food was good and portions were generous. Shame we only stayed for one night & if back in Southend on Sea, we would definitely stay in this Hotel again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank KarenBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed in the main hotel over looking the sea and it was perfect for myself and my partner. The room was very spacious, very well decorated with a lovely modern bathroom! The restaurant at night was excellent the staff were very welcoming. The breakfast the following morning was also very tasty, all in all I had a lovely stay! I will definitely be returning! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews