We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camelia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Roslin Beach Hotel(Thorpe Bay)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Westcliff Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Southend(Southend-on-Sea)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilfracombe House Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
381
128
45
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
128
45
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewupgraded to a suitesea frontfamily run hotellovely hotelafternoon teaan evening meallovely foodsmall hoteltop floorcar parklast minute bookingfamily roomstaff were lovelya lovely staysandwichesbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed in camelia hotel on Saturday night the hotel was spotless and our room which had the walk in shower was spacious and delightful all be it there was no sea views just the other side of the hotel but was more than adequate the decor is new and fresh with a modern touch the breakfast was great a big selection of fruits, cereals and fry up the staff were very efficient and helpful in every way the only down point was the location it's about a 20 minute walk to the town centre but if you have the nice weather then it's a nice stroll along the sea overall the hotel and staff were great and we soul definitely recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The room was elegant and cosy with that lovely hotel feel of luxury. Wonderful sea views. The best part of the hotel was the wonderful service we received and the fantastic food. We stayed for dinner and breakfast and were extremely impressed with both meals. The staff were so kind and accomodating and lovely to my little boy. Can't wait to go back! Thank you all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view such a lovely sight to wake up to.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and its one of the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are really nice and very helpful, the place itself is spotless and very modern. We stayed in the Annex and it was very quiet and very comfortable.

The only things that I feel could have been improved on is the fact that there are no tissue on the room whereas other hotels I have been to have supplied these, and also the plug in the sink did not have a chain on it (broken) so it was difficult to get out of the plug hole and the shower needs to be updated as the flow is very powerless.

But these are minor details as the rest of the hotel has no faults at all.

Well done and keep up the good work as its so nice to stay in such a pleasant place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine Loz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed at the camelia once before and enjoyed our stay so decided to have a long weekend there and yet again we had a brill time, on arrival we were upgraded to the top floor with great seaview . Staff are very helpful and polite which is not always the case in some places, food was of a very high standard and plentyful. We will certainly be paying the camelia another visit in the future ....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed a couple of nights in September in a double room, upgraded from a single. The bedroom and en suite bath & shower room was comfortable and clean. Reception was warm and welcoming and the breakfast good. (Wise to look at the menu on the buffet - showing you can get eggs cooked to order, as well as the scrambled on display). Great outlook over the Thames estuary, but again wise to request a sea-facing room in advance as they are very popular. My son and family came for 1 night and were made very welcome in a family room. I would be very happy to stay there again. Free carpark at rear on open ground - entry via a lane next to the main hotel building. Didn't have dinner in the hotel as attending function elsewhere, but the restaurant was of a high standard and the dinner menus seemed very good indeed.

Room Tip: See comment about requesting a sea view in advance
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews