We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic show and seats”

Cliffs Pavilion Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic show and seats”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great theatre. food and drinks reasonable. We had seats to the back of the stalls and they were perfect

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    194
    51
    26
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Many great nights”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My first visit to cliffs pavilion was back in the 80's and I loved the atmosphere as a kid. I've been back many times since and most recent with wife and kids mostly for pantos and we always have a good time. Bar area is nice with great views out to sea, only grumble would be price of ice cream during breaks but you feel you have to for the kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Cliff's Pavilion is great; it has good shows, good food, nice bar area and is open for afternoon tea etc. However the staff are variable; some are seasonal and can let the side down a bit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCJSOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dreamboats and Petticoats”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Cliffs is great venue with great views of the Thames estuary and Kent in the far distance.. We had a pre show meal in the restaurant the ffod is good, and the prices reasonable . because of the great view arrive early and treat yourself with a drink or afternoon tea so you can make a day of it. The show venue has a wide range of seating positions available so you can pick the best position if you book early.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
217 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Not great if in a wheelchair watching a show”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Cliffs is lovely loads of parking restaurant is lovely drinks not too expensive all the shows thay have there are great but ifbir in a wheelchair half way through a show the audience stand up amd then u cant see so check where they are gonna put u if disabled as not worth it sometimes as cant see a hing apart from people in feont of u bum !

Helpful?
1 Thank trotterbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cliffs Pavilion Theatre also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Cliffs Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing