We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Meal/Night!”

Genting Casino Westcliff
Ranked #125 of 665 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated on the Thames Estuary, Genting Club Westcliff is one of the leading social and event destinations in Essex. Overlooking the sea, we offer the perfect place for you to relax and escape from the routine of everyday life. We recently had a massive refurbishment, so you can now come and enjoy a luxurious late night bar, serving the very best cocktails, wine, beer and champagne. Also our beautiful stylish restaurant serving not only quality food but quality service, the very best entertainment and of cause the casino which for all of those who want to learn the basics of gambling, we will have a ‘learn to play’ station. We also have a new and beautiful private function suite coming to you soon which will have its own bar, dance floor and stage for larger parties who wish to have a more exclusive event or dinner party.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Meal/Night!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The great thing about going to the restaurant at the Genting is that not only do you get live entertainment at the weekends but you also get the chance to while away the evening on the casino tables without having to get a cab. You can literally have a full evening out all under one roof and the food is really nice too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex. England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Went on a Wednesday night and had a meal while we watched the acts being auditioned for the weekend entertainment slots. Had a lovely meal...excellent service and really reasonably priced menu. Watched 13 acts and were definitely entertained.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Picturesque views”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I visted this resturant on pure chance after looking through trip advisor and taking a liking to the set menu they offered. Both myself and my mother had the monk fish starter, do wish I had eaten something different, have had better in other resturants dipping sauce was quite bland. However, the salmon main was absolutely delicious and very filling. My mum's main was also very tasty perfectly cooked and also filled her up, so much so we had no room for desert. The restuarant offers lovely views, did not feel like I was in Southend, such a shame to step out and realise I was!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good value for money”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The food and service in the restaurant is very good and it is excellent value for money. You need to become a member of the club but this takes no time at all, and as with all the staff the receptionist is helpful, efficient and friendly. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“fantastic night out”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Been here several times but first time for review since it's recent revamp which is great and it looks fantastic
Four girlies out for meal and gambling and we were not disapointed.
Food ordered was all excellent, hot and correctly cooked etc.
The only gripe was the margaritas we ordered did not have a salt rim which as this had happened once before he we had specifically said we wanted the salt rim. Sent them back so hopefully they will eventually learn!!
Would recomend here for a fun night out and we will definitely be returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genting Casino Westcliff also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Genting Casino Westcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing