We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value”

The Cricketers Bar and Food
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traditional English Pub and restaurant. Come and join us at The Cricketers for delicious traditional pub food together with a wide selection of wines, ales and beers. Please visit our website for menus and more information. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing value”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I took my parents out for sunday lunch and took them to the cricketers not knowing what to expect especially when my parents told me the it was £5.70 for 3 courses but i must say it was very good
we had beef and tomato soup , i had roast beef and my parents had roast pork followed by baked jam roll and custard, all the food was hot and fresh, and the service was always carried out with a smile and nothing was took much trouble, we paid extra for coffee and the total bill excluding drinks was less than £19 for 3 of us the best compliment i can pay is it was like like my mothers
which from me is high praise indeed
as ARNIE says " i will be back" as long as i can have baked jam roll

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andychef1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Manager at The Cricketers Bar and Food, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again!

The Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    2
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for some Sunday lunch and was shocked how good it was! Great staff, friendly atmosphere and unbeatable value. Must go again soon :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food and good value also excellent service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a 3 coarse Sunday lunch for £5.70 at The Cricketers and cannot beat it for taste,value and service. Worth a visit if in Southend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank billerI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Owner at The Cricketers Bar and Food, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review!

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

With kindest regards,

The Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food brilliant atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great Sunday lunch first visit,they give you 3courses for an incredible £5.70,food and service amazing,even though pub is really busy!!,get there early to get a table as you may have to wait 10-15minutes,but trust me well worth the wait,can't wait to return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cricketers Bar and Food also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to The Cricketers Bar and Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing