We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay for 4 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay for 4 days”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

very good hotel, good reception,very clean room and bathroom, helpful staff with explations, very good breakfast, free parking when staying in hotel, free 1/2 hour of wifi every day,enjoyed it with my wife, would recomend it to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulw068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    209
    56
    13
    15
See reviews for
212
183
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Its Faulty Towers for the 21st Century - when I pointed out that the berry fruit compote was frozen - it's my fault for not waiting until it defrosted. But we noticed that the manager was calling up samples of food to test - I would suggest that he should be very careful!


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up with the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have stayed here before and have never had an issue.

I was put into a disabled room (as thats all that was available) which was ok until the person in the room above flushed the toilet. I should not be able to hear this at all but I could, it woke me up at least 3 times during the night.

Informed reception & they refunded my money.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a disabled room, very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Family day out in south end on sea, i taught it would be nice to stay over night so i went to booking.com to find premier inn south end airport quadruple room for family of x4 which i judged that it was promising. Premier inn as you see in adverts and brocures in the room there slogans "garrenteed best night sleep or your money back" horrible experience for me and my family. Room was a sweat box the heat made me have a headache the whole night and ridiculously NO AIRCON, we was in the ground floor footsteps from upstairs 10pm till 2am and doors outside corridors doors next door slamming consistently! Reception offered to change room when I complainted at 1am in the morning but whos moving at this kind of hours when 3 infant children are asleep?! They was apologetic and they kept blaming the area manager saying they have already brought it to his attention and still no action. The fan in the room generated the hot air circulation all night, in result made my wife have a sore throat and my 1 year old weezing the next morning. Had to sleep naked too. Reception offered to refund my money and of coarse I accept but it is not easy like that and they are not gonna get away with it just offering money back, people need to know to stay away from this hotel unless it is a snowing outside! Breakfast was another story it was not in the hotel it was a next door in a pub. waited 45minutes for cooked breakfast my kids was getting agitate when I was about to leave it had arrived very unorganised you had to order your food and waited to get seated also. Awful experience but my opinion be afraid be very afraid!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all customer needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very modern and clean hotel. Efficient check in, close to a large 24 hour tescos..perfect for those midnight snacks. Stayed here for a wedding and was very convenient for the town of Southend as well as Southend airport. Parking is available and there is a pub next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have used this hotel in the past which was value for money & good nights sleep. Not now. Used to have the odd light plane landing at near bye airport but now that Easyjet has moved in all that's changed. Disturbed most of afternoon by jets taking off but with triple glazing bearable. Very hot night, no air con just small fan supplied so windows left open. Didn't expect to shaken out of bed in the early hours of morning by Easyjets first flight taking off 100mtrs above hotel roof on full throttle. This is making of mockery of the "guarantee to have a good nights sleep" claim. I will be staying at Premier Thorpe Park (15 mins away) in future.

Room Tip: Be warned of Plane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stay here 17th August 2013. Good clean hotel, staff friendly. Didnt use restaurant as going to a party. Reception booked cab for us which was there on the dot.

Southend airport next door which means setting your alarm clock unneccesary if you wnat to get up at 7:15. Triple glazing nearly blocks out the first Easyjet of the day.

Overall good hotel for one night.

Room Tip: Don't book on the restuarnat side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelfcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
131 reviews
3.6 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing