We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, poor sound insulation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The rooms were excellent, great Premier Inn standard. Staff again excellent. Stay marred by complete lack of sound insulation and could hear people in room above and in corridor.

The location is good for Southend Airport, but the car park poorly signpost and poorly lit. It would be easy to drive past at night. Just look for the Large Tesco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a friendly receptionist. Room was very clean roomy. Only two gripes was there was no phone in the room to ring down to reception if there was a problem and got woken at 2pm by creaky floorboards above us. Lovely place though. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

No the best stay we have had in the hotel. The room was very cold on arrival. The sheets were dirty and they did not change them while we were out so this was very off putting. Bath leaked all over the floor we needed to mop up water with the only 2 towels provided luckily we had our own towels. Breakfast was only serve between 7am & 8am on Saturday & Sunday this is very un-reasonable for a weekend. Very disappointed



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieQ375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

never stayed at the premier inn before, the price was resonable and a good night sleep was had as guranteed. I would stay there again.
We stayed there because we were traveling.
staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A brilliant hotel, quiet , clean and easily accessible. Staff are very polite and friendly. Felt more than just a budget hotel. Great restaurant next door with fast service. Used this time for business, but would use for pleasure too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Easy to book on-line, email and mobile phone confirmations, fast, friendly welcome at check-in, staff helpful, room well-equipped, very quiet and bed/bedding very comfortable. We both slept well, enjoyed a nice shower and headed off to the airport in a taxi arranged by reception. Will use this hotel again.

On arrival had dinner in the associated restaurant, "Strawberry Field" - service and food below par and would not use again or recommend … in fact we decided to have breakfast at the airport rather than risk another poor meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britabroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

recently refurbished rooms very comfortable beds superb the pub next door gets very busy so difficult to get a table for dinner staff friendly on 1 occasion when staying there the fire alarm went off only criticism we were not kept informed as to what was happening

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#7 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#13 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
629 reviews
3.6 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing