We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“28th Feb 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
1 review
“28th Feb 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent choice - no stag/hen parties running up and down corridors screaming ! at all hours of the night. No noise from nearby airport and easy access to A127. Very friendly helpful staff and ease of parking

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    186
    51
    11
    12
See reviews for
190
161
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

this hotel was easy to find and the staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival and throughout. the room was clean and had everything you would need for a short stay. the bed was extremely comfortable in fact so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it ! the hotel was nice and quiet and in a perfect location. the food was of a very good quality and the service was also friendly, efficient and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it without hesitation.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the first time we have stayed in this hotel. It was clean, tidy and very well presented. Staff all very friendly and although you can experience some noise from the nearby airport we never heard a thing. We have already booked to stay here again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night to visit family nearby, got an offer for £29 great value and excellent hotel! Room was very well furnished and the bed was super comfortable! Was worried it might be noisy next to the runway but planes didn't take off until 7.30 am and wasnt that noisy either!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmurphy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely overnight stay. Comfortable bed, pillows to choose from, bathtub and even gym. Excellent service, clean and quiet. No more early trains to the airport for me. I'd much rather stay there overnight as the rates are affordable and the stay is very relaxing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Magda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel was just what was expected bed comfy as advertised only issue very noisy guttering all night long equalled a not very good night's sleep. Food mediocre in the restaurant and not the best value for money and did not have our booking listed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent valentines night here with my wife and I. Everything was perfect except the people above, who were very heavy footed. I personally recommend asking for a top floor rear room.
Even with the airport, if you have the windows closed it's pretty quiet. We felt the duvet was a little too warm but i'm sure if you ask at reception, they'd be happy to change it. (we're not sure but it felt that nothing was too much trouble if you asked them).
For the extra cost you get breakfast the following morning which is all you can eat- worth it if you like a big breakfast.
But in general everything else was perfect, from the large bath sheets, the bath/shower.
It was comfortable, clean and relaxing, We will stay again.
One last recommendation, go buy a couple of rolls of toilet paper from the adjacent Tesco's, as the supplied toilet paper is those thin squares you find in public toilets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing