We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best short stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All the staff were very helpful, the rooms are very modern and clean, the only down side was a lack of milk for the tea making in the room, which was soon put right by the very friendly staff, the food in the restaurant was very good especially the breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Being very close to the airport, I had expected to hear the airplane but wow, there was no noise at all. Fantastic comfy, large room. Exceptionally clean and had everything I needed during my stay. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business. Hotel was spotless and reception staff friendly. Slept really well, comfy beds, no noise at all despite proximity to airport. Tesco Extra opposite for any snacks. Breakfast was good. Would stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank chrisb2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have pre-booked this hotel on a few occasions for over night work stays. It is very handy for Southend and has a good sized car park. The receptionist I have encountered has been friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless - the know what you're getting Premier Inn standard is perfect for business trips. My only bugbear is the doors - in the morning selfish guests who get up early and let the door slam, waking one from a nice slumber! Perhaps at this particular hotel it is because people are getting up early for flights so it has been very noticeable but the doors seem very heavy. In any case I will continue to stay here as booking in advance means rooms can be had for bargain prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for an overnite visit to southend on sea,decent price,room was of a good standard,handy for town centre.Value wise very good a major supermarket chain over the road,decent pub next door for late evening drink.Only thing early morning flights start around 6am
at southend airport but its acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leicester_ukValais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is much what you would expect from Premier Inn but the local staff seem particularly helpful and the hotel rooms are spotless and great for a short stay in the area. Easy access to the A127 and close to the Southend Airport (as it says in the name) and close to a supermarket. Well worth a stay if you are in the area! Make sure you get any food add-ons too!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for a Saturday night in June and were delighted with the service and attention to detail in the room facilities. We had a very quiet night's sleep. I did notice a number of windows immediately adjacent to the car park, which I assume were guest rooms - if so, those guests would be disturbed by late arrivals and early departures, as well as by patrons of the pub which shares the car park with Premier Inn. I did my best to hush my family as we piled into our car and left before 8am on a Sunday: our car was parked less than a metre from an open window!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaracenCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#7 of 20 in Southend-on-Sea
832 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 20 in Southend-on-Sea
1,294 reviews
3 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#4 of 20 in Southend-on-Sea
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing