We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked a room at this hotel as we were going to a wedding , in the area, the wedding was at 2 but we understood that we could not get intoour room till 2 but i contacted them the day before to enquire if we could get into our room earlier and they were very understanding and they said they would make a note of our request. When we arrived they were very helpful and we mamaged to get in our room at 12.40 which was great, which enabled us to get ready in the comfort of our room. The room was lovely and the bed was so so comfortable and there was a choice of pillows as well and the room had everythhing that we would expect . We would recommend Premier inn Hotels without question in the future

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife & 2 children aged 7 & 11 , the room was extremely clean & the bed was an absolute joy to sleep in ,the hotel was so quiet too , staff were very polite & helpful . We ate at the pub next door on the evening which I thought was good value for money with a good efficient service , breakfast the next morning was spot on too , we will defiantly stay here again .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 616Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends. We were very impressed with the room, although we just booked a double we had a double and single so large room, on the ground floor, Big TV and air con, beds very comfy and had a good sleep both nights. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and it all looked brand new. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again. Ate in Strawberry fields table table restaurant next door and food was very nice.

Room Tip: Ground floor as I think rooms on top floor could hear planes leaving early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we stayed here after a busy day at adventure island,the hotel is clean and comfortable,the room had air con and a 42in tele on the wall so kids quite impressed. the beds were very comfy and we slept very well.staff was very friendly,breakfast at the table table next door was lovely.great value

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tracyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room (5 of us) - very clean, comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We paid for the breakfast in the price of the room - the restaurant next door, Strawberry Fields, offered fresh hot food and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Ideal stay for a short drive to southend sea front with all it attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week with my two sons. We stayed In a family room. The room was opposite the door that lead to the lift. This however creaked and banged throughout the night and caused lack of sleep. I reported this to reception who dealt with the matter promptly and courteously (Thanks Darren) - We were moved to another room well away from the lifts. The good night sleeps guarantee was refunded.
The next room was again super clean and had everything we needed.
Can't fault the staff enough. Always there to help and were always smiling and friendly.
The hotel itself is next to a 'Table Table' - We didn't book breakfast as I found this to be very expensive. We took advantage of the 24hr Tesco opposite. Excellent for breakfast and buying bits for the room etc.
The aeroplanes can be heard, but not to the extent that it disturbs you. There is double glazing plus an extra pull window of double glazing on the window to stop it becoming annoying.
Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Extra thanks to staff Darren and Marta. They do your hotel proud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the stairs and the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pchell147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Cannot fault it at all. Lovely, comfortable room with air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant next door serves lovely food. Would definitely recommend. Would not know it was an airport hotel if it hadn't been in the name!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
791 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rochford
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Rochford Hotel
The Rochford Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rochford
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing