We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Frankie & Benny's - Southend-On-Sea
Ranked #335 of 663 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: American Italian Restaurant & Bar. Families Welcome. Book a table and celebrate your birthday with us!
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was here with a group of friends after our leavers day and we had such a wonderful time! The food was very good and our waiter was absolutely brilliant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LucieSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    64
    35
    39
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a wonderful time here with my friends, our waiter John was so lovely and friendly - will definitely be returning! Lovely food and such a great restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmmmmmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JOHN IS THE BEST”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The service was great, especially our waiter john! The food was so nice and it was extremely cheap! Had a great time :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timisotire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poringland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and welcome”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Good meal friendly staff.
Good plate of food what looks and tastes home cooked. Not all tables are ideal for large people, like fat ME; but there are loose chairs if u ask, I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant day @ Franky”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I can't fault anything. nice family meal out. My kids are picky but they finished all the food. Real Value for my money....

Helpful?
1 Thank Tindo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's - Southend-On-Sea also viewed

 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's - Southend-On-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing