We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebbles Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Camelia Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roslin Beach Hotel(Thorpe Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Terrace Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
The Last Post(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seven Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
281
53
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
53
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjelly babiesenclosed balconysea viewfull englishon arrivalfresh fruitsea frontlovely balconylovely guesthousetea traythorpe baylittle touchesroom was spotlessshort breaklovely breakfastwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Keri & Nick make you feel welcome. In fact we wanted to drop our bags off early & arrived around midday & they let us actually have access to our room at no extra cost. It's about a 20/30 mins walk into Central Southend but Southend East Station not far & number 9 bus is quite regular. Would stay here again if we ever return to the area. Breakfast is more than adequate & they had vegetarian sausages, which were appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

my sister and i stayed here for 5 days,only sad we dint have longer!! Keri,and Nick are perfect hosts,also Dawn ,the whole house is spotless,we had a twinned room and was very spacous,the rooms are beautifully decorated ,and short walk along the promenade takes you into the town center,good tranport links to Leigh on sea ,wonderful restaurants close by,breakfast has lots of choices to suit everyones taste,fruit juices,fresh fruit,cereals,eggs cooked to your choice,and a cooked breakfast my wee sis is a vegetarian and her needs was also met,kept up the good work xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having previously stayed in Travelodge in Southend we learned our lesson and looked for somewhere a bit more upmarket - it cost us an extra £30.00 per night, but was worth every penny!

Our room (number 10) was lovely and clean. It was a little on the small side, but that wasn't a problem as all we were using it for was a base to get ready whilst attending a family wedding. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid which was cooked to order and lovely both mornings. Our room was so quiet, we had no disturbance from outside or other guests, will definitely recommend it and will be staying next time we're down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hev_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at Pebbles. Lovely room at the top of the building - everything modern and tastefully decorated. Beautifully cooked breakfast and a wide range of cold options too. Friendly atmosphere and very helpful hosts. No hesitation recommending this accommodation to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of house upper level.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Kerry and Nick thank you so much for a peaceful few days - couldn't of been better, amazing room with a stunning sea view and staff that can not do enough for you, all I can say you are doing something very well :) keep it up and good luck for the future xx

Martin & Treena

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Treena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews