We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebbles Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Camelia Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roslin Beach Hotel(Thorpe Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Terrace Hotel(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
The Last Post(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seven Hotel(Southend-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Gleneagles Guesthouse(Westcliff-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
281
53
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
53
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bjelly babiesenclosed balconysea viewfull englishon arrivalfresh fruitsea frontlovely balconylovely guesthousetea traythorpe baylittle touchesroom was spotlessshort breaklovely breakfastwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for two nights in the sea view suite. Lovely large room with balcony and fabulous views over the estuary. Full English Breakfasts were delicious. The owners made us welcome throughout our stay. Will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Allensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, to rest and catch up on our jet lag from the USA, before catching a cruise out of Harwich. We coordinated in advance to check in at 1100. No problem. We got a suite with a view and had a mellow stay. Comfortable large room (#8) with desk area; and an enclosed balcony (included a bistro table and a lounger) that opened to the seafront. Breakfasts were quite adequate, and Nick and Keri supplied us with some ice cubes for our Happy Hour G&T's. For exercise, we walked the neighborhood streets--nice homes and gardens! We found excellent restaurants for dinner (within 5-10 minutes drive) and went to the market for picnic lunch supplies. Free WIFI worked well. Free street parking was never a problem. We did a few driving trips to other areas. The whole property, to include the nice front gardens, was kept super clean. The only nitnoy was the carpet in our room was rather worn/stained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebbles190, Owner at Pebbles Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thanks for your time to write a lovely review for us here at Pebbles. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry you experienced a problem in the room regarding the carpet. The carpet is relatively new so we have noted your comment and since your stay we have rectified the problem. We do regularly clean all of our carpets and change them when needed.
Hope you had a lovely cruise.
Thanks again for your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very clean & tidy, owner is very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed our time here very much & will stay here again. Breakfast was very good with a choice of cerials tea coffe etc

Our room had a superb view of the Thames estuary & Kent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for the night whilst working away and would recommend to others. The rooms are of a decent size and very clean. A table and chairs in the room is always useful when working away, it saves doing all the paperwork on the bed! The breakfast was okay, could probably have been slightly better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What can i say Pebbles is a must while visiting Southend. Room was beautiful spotless Keri and Nick are lovely hosts. Just a short stroll to center of Southend ........ Rooms are beautifuly decorated to high standards breakfast lovely. Will stay here all the time while in Southend lovely break away with the hubby.

Room Tip: We had the suite with balcony great views
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews