We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebbles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights all superb breakfast set you up for the whole day room was clean and staff all friendly and helpful good location and the halfway house pub up the road was good for a lovely carvery I would return to pebbles guest house and recommend it to people great time was had only downside was we had to come home

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieDavis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    49
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
171
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend a stay at pebbles guest house. They make you feel welcome and pleased to assist. We Had great weather which added to the already beautiful view from our
room.

Breakfast was lovely and rooms very clean and even the hallway smelt fresh ! Lovely decor.

Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The welcome was very friendly and they were friendly throughout our stay.
The whole place was extremely clean and the breakfast was great - proper homegrown/made food on offer as well.
The room was very 'homely' and modern.
It is in a great location as its away from the busy centre, but still within walking distance.
Definately going to stay here in the future if we are in Southend again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisEteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a delightful few days at Pebbles in June 2014. The location was good and suited us perfectly, far enough from the hustle and bustle of the town but still within walking distance. The room exceeded our expectations in every respect - we just couldn't have wished for better. We could actually see the sea and the boats bobbing about from our bed! The breakfasts were excellent, there really was something to suit every taste and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night whilst visiting my daughter at university, was a comfortable room maybe a little small but with a lovely view. Breakfast was excellent in a very nice dining room. Would recommend to anyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms here for family members holidaying in Southend. The family-run guest house is in a great position on the seafront, and the service is warm and friendly. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts are great.

Room Tip: Ideally have one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed in many expensive hotels in Southend on Sea for business, however came across this B&B after it was booked by a work colleague. As soon as a arrived the hostess was very friendly and offered to carry my bag to room. Room itself was spotless and overlooked the Thames Estuary. Free wi if and tea n coffee in room. In the morning full cooked breakfast "perfect" this is now my hotel of choice next time I am down there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a130atr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
615 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
296 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Guest House

Property: Pebbles Guest House
Address: 190 Eastern Esplanade | Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pebbles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Pebbles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Guest House Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Pebbles Guest House Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing