We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend for short or long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very clean. Staff helpful and polite. Comfortable beds and room.
Unpleasant experience with food in adjacent pub / restaurant but resolved before we left.
We were told, after our experience in the restaurant, that there had been a lot of complaints about the food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERENCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We are pleased with the positive feedback you have for the hotel and staff. We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you have had at the Bakers Arms pub. We will pass on your comments to the pub management team. We hope you will stay at the hotel again and expect to provide you an even better stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel as we planned to visit London and the Warner Brothers Studio tour and the hotel was ideally placed for both. Two stations are within 10 minutes drive and both have direct trains into the city. There were ample parking spaces and we received a lovely welcome from the receptionist, Binsy, who was extremely helpful throughout our two night stay. We booked two rooms and had asked for adjacent rooms, which we were given. The rooms were spacious and clean and we found all staff to be friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

We ate breakfast in the on site pub on both mornings which was expensive but excellent quality. We also chose to eat there one evening and despite complaints from some of the customers regarding food quality and service, we could not fault either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you for the excellent review, we are pleased to hear that you found the location ideal and the staff service to your satisfaction. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, especially our receptionist. The positive feedback regarding your meals at the Bakers Arms shall also be passed onto the pub staff. All your feedback shall be taken into consideration for an even better stay next time. We hope you had a lovely time visiting London and the Studio, as well as your stay at the hotel. We look forward for your visit to Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A very good, peaceful night in a comfortable room and at the great price of £19.
We stay in hotels fairly frequently as we travel to watch our son play high level U18 sport all over the country and this was the best value hotel stay we've ever had.
The staff were very welcoming too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadDogMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. We are glad to know that you have been able to take advantage of the £19 rate and that you found the stay peaceful and to your requirements along with the excellent staff service. We hope to see you again for another enjoyable stay at our Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice rooms, comfy beds.. great breakfast & overall high standards. Friendly and professional staff & huge car park

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowchickawowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you very much for the review on Premier Inn - Waltham Abbey. We’re happy to hear that you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable. Compliments regarding the breakfast shall be passed on to the Bakers Arms pub. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights as my husband was running in the London marathon, the room was very clean and staff where very helpful and friendly, it's only a short journey to the tube which is what we were looking for to travel into central London for the race. We stayed last year and will defently stay next year *****:)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Premier Inn – Waltham Abbey. The positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and the approach of our staff is greatly appreciated. We’re glad to hear that the location of the hotel suited your requirements and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Premier Inn was easy to find and good for the M25. Parking was straightforward and even though I arrived after 10pm the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good and the room was of the usual high standard you come to expect from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding the hotel. We’re pleased to know that the location was appropriate for you and that the breakfast and accommodation suited your high standards. We appreciate the feedback provided and hope that you shall be staying again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here over Easter visiting family in nearby Cheshunt. Only £68 for two nights if booked in advanced and non-refundable, this was excellent value considering I also recently stayed in the nearby Travelodge for about the same price, and the difference in quality was immensely better. Amazingly big double beds, very clean spacious room and it was quiet apart from the noise from people walking around in the apartment above. Staff are very friendly and gave a very warm welcome. Didn't have breakfast or a meal in the pub next door as I fought the price was too much and I know I'd get better deals elsewhere. Definitely stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_WandererExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F, General Manager at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We’re glad to hear that you found the Premier Saver offers at an excellent value. We appreciate all feedback you have provided about your stay, especially the compliments about our staff. Your comments regarding the food prices at the pub shall be passed onto their management. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have an even better stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
1.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
753 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
334 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
2.9 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
4.9 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing