We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Clean, tidy and great value"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

My room was booked on an offer deal of £29 so for that it was great value.

Breakfast was good as always with Premier Inn.

Helpful staff help make your stay a pleasure, this is an ideal place for a business stop over as it just off the M25.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in october as a stop over for seeing friends in Loughton (7miles away) and going to a london show.
On arrival we were early but the staff were very accomodating and managed to areange a room at no extra cost.
We asked for a taxi to be booked but as we were doing so a local who was in the hotel offered to take us in his Bentley... Seeing as he knew the staff and i had noticed his poster for venue drives etc we said yes. We quickly got to the room which was very spacious and we had no complaints at all.
Breakfast is served over at the local pub/restaurant and the breakfast is indeed yummy... I may of had too many muffins...
The location is great for tubes as loughton is only £10-12 away in a taxi...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Room and staff and service in Premier Inn were good. Dining in the Bakers Arms was a disaster! Under-staffed for busy evening dining and stressful. Waitress was very apologetic but restaurant manager did not appear when I complained. Starter did not arrive for 1/2 hour and main courses an hour after that. Special dish (monkfish tails and pasta) was inedible - it had been sitting under a heat lamp and was baked hard and dry. Left the restaurant feeling hungry and disappointed without any feeling that my complaint had been dealt with in a professional customer centric manner .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank PKConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Huge bed and very comfortable. The room was a fair size as well and could have fitted another large bed in there! The restaurant next door was reasonable and very handy, and had a really cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Great location just off the M25 with a private car park, in a quiet location too. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The Hotel staff are friendly and they offer excellent service.

It has a fabulous restaurant/bar next door and as always a Good Night sleep with Premier Inn

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

2 adults and 1 12 year old in family room. Room clean and spacious, third bed appeared to be a "real" single not a sofa bed, all slept well. Bathroom not quite up to same standard, door swollen to shutting it was a real effort, bath had one very visable stain near plug hole, but I have seen worse! Dinned in the Bakers Arms on 1st night, good choice of food, prices were reasonable for London area, food was nicely cooked and service quick and attentive. Excellent pint of London Pride. Went in for a drink second night and it appeared much busier and the staff seemed rushed off thier feet but got served at the bar within a couple of minutes. Staff at reception very pleasent. Had considered walking or taxi to nearest Tube (Loughton), as Google Maps indicated it was 3 miles away. More like 6, and taxi wanted £15.00 so ended up driving to Tube, one to note if you are using it for a base for London visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moncktonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Two adults two teenagers for long weekend. Rooms were clean and spacious and quiet, so good nights sleep. Breakfast in pub was ok, disappointing to have pre packaged rolls, croisants etc, but cooked was fine. Staff were reasonably friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
1.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
760 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
338 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
683 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing