We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 2 night stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect 2 night stay!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey for 2 nights this week. Right from when we checked in at reception to when we left it was 5 stars! Lovely large room with huge flat screen TV!! Room extremely comfortable & clean. The breakfast was excellent & you can have as much as you like. We always try to stay in a Premier Inn if there is one near to where we're going, and this one is probably the best yet. Well done Premier Inn!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alannsue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    163
    65
    21
    18
See reviews for
182
196
47
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were going to see our son for my birthday weekend n stayed here.. never stayed in a Premier Inn before...Lenny Henry has it right....it was first class, staff were brilliant, we had breakfast too n we were spoilt for choice, was really good, from the cooked full english to the varied array for continental...Our room was comfy, bathroom very clean, good shower....only downside was the heating which we couldn`t adjust, we complained n staff on desk were great, apologetic n concerned too, and, we were refunded for one nights stay, which Premier guarantees if you`re not happy about something, so we appreciated the helpfulness of staff...but would definitely stay there again......

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay here and have no complaints. The room was very clean and comfortable, tea making facilities, hairdryer, flat screen tv, free parking and good value for the money we paid. The staff on reception were helpful and professional. As has been mentioned before, the rooms are quite hot and stuffy- 25% overnight temp but in all fairness, the staff are trying their best to address this in the short term - we had 2 fans in our room which did the trick and we were able to sleep comfortably. Its a shame the windows don't open adequately in order to let some fresh air in. We didn't book breakfast as the prices were quite high - there are plenty of places to eat within a short drive. I would certainly stay here again though especially during the winter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very warm welcome from friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy including arranging safe and secure storage of my bicycle I didn't want to leave on show in the back of my car.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very clean, spacious family room. Well priced too. We always stay here as the hotel is well located for tube train into London.
Breakfast ok but would be nicer if staff allowed you it sit down before trying to take food order.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jw0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south staffs
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel would have been good if air conditioning was installed in this establishment. No sleep at night due to extreme hot temperatures in room with very little open window. Full refund was offered on departure.

Room Tip: Good rooms if you want a sauna! It is true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel and neither myself nor husband slept at all. The temperature in the room was unbearable with the thermometer registering 29 degrees c, at 2am. In addition the window did not open enough to allow in any fresh air. Breakfast was very meagre, cold and unappetizing and not at all up to Premier Inn standards. This hotel does not have air conditioning and I would not stay there again in summer. Under the hotel's 'good night sleep guarantee' we were offered a full refund.

Room Tip: Do not stay here in hot weather unless the management has installed some long awaited air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
1.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
722 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
3.9 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
661 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing